My first month's experience with intermittent fasting.

in #health5 years ago

On 6th January 2019, I decided that the festive season has come to an end for me. A few months before I decided that 2019 would be the year where I would push myself into intermittent fasting. For the longest time, I had been reading and studying up on the in & out and do's & don't of intermittent fasting. Along with the intermittent fasting, I figured I would give up smoking and drinking as well. No for most of you I'm sure drinking is no big deal but I'm from Cape Town and I've lived in the Winelands for all my life so needless to say alcohol is pretty much a daily affair. My thinking was simply this, I've been wilding out for the last 20 years and having the biggest party when was the last time I actually saw live through absolute sober eyes? And I can answer that as for the last 4 years I have stopped drinking and smoking several times. In the video below I go into more detail regarding that.

Right now I'm celebrating one month of healthy clean living while doing around a 100km per week out on the trails with my e-bike and I can't tell you just how stoked I am about life right now. If you enjoyed the video or would like to see more of my e-biking videos coming up throughout the year mixed with updates and healthy living tips like this video make sure to subscribe to my channel and hit that bell icon so that you get a notification every time I make a new post. Thank you for your time and I hope to have you on my page again.
Cheers
Steph

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71