You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body Less Tolerant of Certain Foods as I Get Older

in #health6 years ago

I don't have first-person experience because my digestion doesn't work very well no matter what I put in it, but I have many friends who have had to restrict their diet as they got older. I have one huge foodie friend, in his sixties now, who over time lost the ability to eat wheat, onions, dairy, yeast, and anything fermented. It's entertaining trying to cook for him. (He's been getting wheat back lately.) I have another friend who developed allergies to non-fish meats and cow's milk.

There are others who have more limited and life-friendly issues as well, I just picked two of the more dramatic ones. I know enough people like this, or with lifelong food allergies, that I'm something of an encyclopedia of how to cook for unusual requirements.

Sort:  

I have a friend who cant eat gluten and hasnt been able to for years now. Not because of the anti gluten hype, but they have Celiacs disease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87