You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: what is a Spoonie and am I one too?

in #health6 years ago

This is such a huge lesson for I have never heard of spoon theory ever before. I was hit by a motorcycle in my back at a low speed in early 2015. Though it didn't any major issues, it physically limited my ability to do much especially bending. This means I can no longer do my laundry (done once per week) because I'll be in pain until the other week's turn. But I can still do that laundry if I wanted to but I choose not to while keeping in mind what it will do to the same body after I have. Thank you for sharing this! :)

Sort:  

Hey @tezmel, wow, that's quite a story you share here! I'm sorry you've been limited physically, it's so easy to say 'I was hit by a motorcycle' but I know that short sentence cointains a lot of pain, revalidation and confrontation with it <3 Thank you for sharing your story and I hope you're able to use the spoon theory maybe to share with others and/or explain your limitations <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87