You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermitten fasting... HOW IT CHANGED MY LIFE!

in #health7 years ago

Nice post. Upvoted and resteemed.
I'd like to call on your experience as I'm considering trying IF as well, also due to stomach issues, and have a few questions. If you don't mind.

You're talking about stomach pain, do you know what the cause was?
What time window have you chosen to eat? Have you played around with it?
Has your eating habit changed? (food wise - more protein, more bad food like chips etc...)
You're down to 6% body fat, which sounds very little. Do you fear it'll go down further and would be harmful?

Thanks mate, and good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote and resteem! I would love to help u out if i can. My stomach pain started after my 2nd tour to iraq, i got deathly ill there and my stomach has never been the same. No doctors can figure out exactly what it is so after years and years of trying different stomach medications without any luck at all I decided I had to figure something else out. I was puking nearly every morning, lots of stomach vile, now its just a bit annoying at best some days.
The time that works best for me to fast is from after dinner (usually 6ish) to a late breakfast (between 10am and noon), i found eating late at night and/or snacking would upset my belly in the morning. I havent played with the times to much because that time frame seemed easiest for my schedual. But it did take me a few months to actually get on this schedual completely, I just stuck with it until it was easy.
I have changed my eating habits, if you have stomach issues i suggest you do to. I eat All organic. It is a hard switch because nothing is convienent anymore, but I think convienence is what is killing this countrys health. No more fast food, no more processed food, that stuff is barely food at all anyhow. Organic stores still have chips and fun snacks, just not as many. But I still eat burgers (all organic grass fed) and I even had pizza last night! From scratch all organic, it just takes way more time then throwing a frozen one in the oven! Lol
This is definitely the skinniest ive ever been and I wasn't trying for this, it just happened with this lifestyle. 6% body fat is what professional athletes aim for so I dont think it's to low, but no I'm not trying to go lower. Loosing weight isnt why I do this at all (its a great side effect), I do it for my health! And I feel better than I ever have before in my life, and i KNOW intermitten fasting played a huge role in that!
Good luck on ur journey and feel free to hit me up with more questions or comments! I followed you, follow me if you want to. Take care.

Thanks man for the further insight. I have a 3 week trip coming up, but will do some mental prep for this for the time we're back. I've gone gluten free, sugar free and other things to figure out what's with my stomach, no luck so far. So I'll see if this fasting helps me as well... Thanks again.
I always see if people are interactive. With you replying, I am following you now :)

Glad to help anytime i can. Thanks for following! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45