Weekly Weigh-In There Must Be Some Mistake!

in #health4 years ago

There must be some sort of mistake. I'm not really doing any sort of special diet. I'm eating healthy for the most part. Breakfast has consisted mainly of hard-boiled eggs, or oatmeal with a little brown sugar and real maple syrup. I try and eat fruit and vegetables for lunch and snacks. For dinner, I focus on meats & vegetables. I have reduced my carb intake considerably with the exception of the oatmeal or an odd potato with my dinner. Beverages consist mostly of black tea with raw honey or water.

Somehow, according to my digital scale, I lost 13 lbs this week. I'd expect that with Keto, but not with just a clean eating diet. Granted, coming off the holidays drinking alcohol almost daily and the barrage of poor food choices the holidays bring with it; a lot of that could've been water weight and bloat from alcohol.

Along with diet, I started to exercise again. Lightweights and cardio for the most part. I managed 3 days of 1 mile walks / light jogs on the treadmill. Saturday evening I got motivated and managed a light treadmill jog for 3 miles. Each jog was followed by lightweights.

I do my weigh-ins every Sunday morning, and use Sunday as a cheat day. Sunday is our big family dinner, I eat some bread, maybe enjoy a beer or two or some other alcoholic beverage. Maybe, a little dessert or some sweets. I enjoy my Sunday's but try not to go overboard. Monday morning, right back to dedicated dieting.

Alright, so week one I went from 297 to 284 pounds! I guess we'll see next week if this was some sort of mistake. I used a digital scale to weigh myself but still can't believe I lost 13 lbs. Getting off to a strong start though has really motivated me. Till next week, thanks for reading.

On a side note, I've been keeping a food journal. Seemed like a lot to add to the post. If anyone is interested in the food journal, make a note and I'll start adding it to my weekly posts. Or maybe start creating a second post for anyone that wants to see that info.

Sort:  

maybe you just dumped a big turd

Nice work! Do you do any sort of intermittent fasting or have an eating window?

I'm not currently. I may in the coming weeks. I did that last year along with Keto and it worked great. My concern with fasting is slowing my metabolism to a crawl. I lost a lot of weight with intermittent fasting last year, but it seems it comes back just as quickly. That's the main reason I'm trying something different this year. I am planning a couple fasts though. I just like the feeling I get when I do them.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71