You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hospital's unseen hero; back to my root, my first medical post...

in #health6 years ago

Put ginger anywhere you can to get better! It's great! I really like the example you gave with the father and the business! It's not only that hospitals have all the equipment needed, but also the knowledge - I think it would help a lot too, if we would teach children basic knowledge about health and nutrition! That would prevent people from running to the hospital every day and might bring the ones who should get checked in a couple of times a year :)

Sort:  

That makes a lot of sense, public health education is one thing that has been on decline in recent times. I am thinking of starting an organisation in Ghana which will include public health education as part of their main activities. Thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50