You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey to a Plant-Based Diet, and the Benefits I’ve Experienced

in #health6 years ago

Great post! I think it's definitely easier to change your diet if you're moving somewhere where people have different habits than in the country you lived before. All the fruits in Thailand are amazing - they're so sweet and tasteful - the food you can buy at home in supermarkets are nothing compared to the ones from Thai markets. It's great to hear about the changes you've made, I might try it too and see how far I'll get with this diet :) Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! And yes, you're so right. Moving to a new place where the people and the culture and the lifestyle are very different can really help to break patterns and old, unhelpful habits; which is exactly what happened to me. Moving was the catalyst to starting so many new changes for me. Of course, changes still can be made right from home, right where you are now, but for some it can be much more challenging.

And you're right. The fruits in other parts of the world just don't compare to those in tropical countries. The fruit here is so sweet and abundant!

I hope you decide to give it a try if you're feeling intuitively that it would be a good idea. Take it slow and go easy on yourself. I eat better and more delicious meals now than I ever did when I was eating meat and dairy. If you look up the right recipes and get the right ingredients, the possibilities are truly endless! Feel free to reach out to me for support or help if you need it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87