Healing auto immune disease through diet Part 1

in #health7 years ago

  Hi guys and gals,   I’ve been following many guru’s from across the world to heal my digestive problems. Most I found were just pushing supplements and really just to make money from their blogs. I can absolutely tell you, that you don’t have to do that! I am the proof of that. I have a rare auto immune disease called Sarcoidosis. My actual diagnosis is Chronic Lymphatic Sarcoidosis. It’s a rare auto immune disease in my immune system. Kind of complicated but…as I find out, not so! Hallelujah! Having got many friends with auto immune diseases across the spectrum like MS, ME, CFS, Crones etc…we had all been told the same thing about diet. Cut out the gluten, dairy and yeast. Do you know what was the most important thing that only some of us did hear and realise was the other half to the ‘magic’ key? Exercise, even when you hurt and are exhausted. You HAVE to do it to beat it. Your muscles waste away when you’re ill and that stops your body being able to produce energy to fight the illness. The illness will take whatever it needs regardless. So keep the muscle to fight with and improve your energy. It’s a cyclical thing but extremely important!! After many years of suffering with chronic pain and fatigue…I am almost at the stage of remission! I still can’t quite take that onboard, but I am nearly there. That means that I may never have another episode EVER. I can put my walking sticks away and I’ve been off my meds (hydroxychloroquine) for 3 months and I feel AWESOME! I was scared to come off them, they had become my mainstay, physically and emotionally. I now follow a particular diet, for me a high protein and full fat diet. Plus, lots of gruelling but really great exercise. As I said before, I’m kickboxing now! So much fun and something I never thought I would be able to do BUT I AM! The thing to start off with, is to find what your ‘poison’ is. Mine was grains and starch? Weirdly but so.   I’ll be adding more info weekly, possibly daily. I would really like to hear your experiences. If I can help anyone would be super awesome. I want sufferers to feel better and be in control without supplements and drugs. Food is a great healer!  

Sort:  

Congratulations @thinkrach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67