You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An eye condition that I didn’t even know existed: Let me introduce you to Pinguecula/Pterygium

in #health6 years ago

Sorry to hear you've got this condition but at least its only cosmetic. Plus it adds a good personal touch to this post.

Its crazy that smoking protects against this. I suppose it has to do one good thing for all the bad it causes.

Sort:  

Yes, I was freaking out at first but at least I won't go blind from it (at least not if it stays the same way it is now).

Smoking does have some protective effects for some conditions (Parkinson's disease, for example), however we can agree that the risk/benefit balance is heavily skewed towards the dangerous side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66