Cure - Making the Impossible Possible

in #health6 years ago (edited)

victor-garcia-587607-unsplash.jpg

Often I am asked by my patients “do you think i’m cured?” When people recover from long term and chronic conditions, I understand they want to know that their suffering is behind them.

I always reply to this question with “what does cure mean to you?”

I have seen long term ‘remission’ of many conditions in the people I treat.

But what constitutes a cure? If cure means no symptoms and no suffering then often I could claim homeopathy has cured. But to me health is an ever changing entity. Physical health is often an external expression of what happens internally. Our thoughts and past experiences are all hidden beneath the surface, how we handle and process stress and our emotions is linked to our external health.

Health is something we can only acknowledge in this present moment. It is transient.

What physically manifests in us is just the external expression of all that lies beneath. Often people are amazed when they realise the causative factors of their illness. Deep rooted problems that have plagued them for years. When we are able to see the bigger picture, the cause and effect, we can begin to find ways to lessen our suffering.

This is where I believe homeopathy is life changing. Remedies are used to help address states of dis-ease, I use them to ease physical symptoms. I use them to support change in emotional areas, I use them as a catalyst for the body.

Life leaves it mark on us. It can hold us in ill health for a long time, and this becomes our normality, and we adjust, and we keep on adjusting until our world gets smaller and more inhibited, we all want to feel safe, but during this process we sometimes forget how it feels to live. Habits and coping mechanisms become ingrained.

I don’t believe it's ever too late (or too chronic) to be helped. Maybe that’s in the form of symptom relief, maybe its just being able to have a few good days now and then, perhaps its palliative, or possibly it could lead to a life that you never thought you’d live again.

These are the conversations I have with my patients, it’s not about the outcome, it’s about the potential of the journey.

Photo by Victor Garcia on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77