Farewell to Pompholyx Eczema

in #health6 years ago

eczema header.jpg

Monica was a 9 year old girl who came to see me in May last year, her problem was chronic pompholyx eczema on her hands and feet. Many trips to the doctor over the last few years and lots of steroid creams only ever gave temporary relief.
Steroid creams are suppressive in their action, once they are stopped the condition usually returns. Steroid creams aren't safe to be used long tern as they thin the skin and make it more fragile and damaged with continual use.

monica-B4.jpg

Her dad told me that Monica's hands and feet were always sweaty and the eczema would itch and blister. her feet were scarred from years of eruptions. She was 9 and beginning to become more self conscious of her feet and hands and her dad brought her to see me after another unsuccessful trip to the doctor, and another repeat prescription for steroid cream.

I took all the details of Monica's eczema and decided upon the remedy Silica in 30c potency, one a night for a week. Silica being an excellent skin remedy when there increased sweating to the hands and feet. Monica did not sweat excessively anywhere else on her body. Silica is also well indicated for skin scarring and slow to heal wounds so I felt this was the appropriate remedy at this time.

July 2017

Email update: The skin is starting to heal, no new eruptions of the eczema and the sweating is subsiding. Her dad said when he held her hand it wasn't clammy anymore.

August 2017

This was the second appointment I had with Monica. As you can see from the photo, the hands and feet are now soft

monica-after.jpg

3 month and one remedy, after years of steroid creams failed to achieve a permanent resolution.

March 2018 - Monica's feet are still free from the eczema that she struggled with through much of her early childhood.

colin testimonial.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Ms. Tracy white my name is Princess and I need your help I am dealing with this same condition please help my email Address [email protected] or my number is 14707467207 please help I can’t wear open toe shoes I am so depressed and need some assistance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72