We Need Internal Peace To Create World Peace. For 10+ Years My Jaw Has Been In the Wrong Place, Causing Constant Pain and Emotion.. Now It's Mostly Resolved!

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Back in 2003 I was in a near fatal car crash and was struck at high speed from behind by a large truck that carried a fork lift - a lot of weight. As time went by, my whiplash worsened and my path of healing has been pretty epic. My spine had healed a few years ago, but my jaw has continued to have issues.. Yesterday, I finally got to the root of most of it - hurray!

Stepping out of my car on the motorway outside London, I expected to be dead - but I just had a scratch on my leg. Amazing, I thought - but I didn't realise how long I would suffer afterwards from the knock-on effects. When we experience trauma of this kind (I could see the the truck coming for 2-3 seconds and thought I would die), it is common that our emotions will become disconnected and not processed fully. This can produce the result that our muscles and other body systems don't return to full peace and balance - they can become stuck and our body is then forced to adapt and compensate further over time. Numerous medical professionals of different types had either told me they could do nothing for me or in some cases they made me worse. I reached the point where I couldn't turn my head and at that point I took things into my own hands.

I studied emotional healing and holistic health and made a lot of improvements that helped and even managed to get a vertebra that was sticking out and in the wrong place to return to balance on my own.. I needed to express the trapped emotions that were causing the body to lock up. It wasn't until I found a great chiropractor who uses a holistic approach, that my spine finally healed throughout it's full length (around 12 years after the accident!). After a year of regular treatment, my spine healed fully and my mobility returned fully - however, my jaw was still hurting and my hearing had decreased in my right ear. Initially, my chiropractor said that my jaw was fine, however, I could feel that it wasn't. Recently, I saw a different chiro as my one was sick and she said straight away that my jaw wasn't mechanically correct.. So yesterday, my usual chiro took a closer look.

He basically applied a short, sharp force to the jaw on the right side, downwards and there was a loud POP sound - the results was that my jaw moved back into place! The actual jaw joint had been sitting in the wrong place, probably for over 10 years! Amazing! The pain is now less and I feel a much greater peace and balance. It would not be an exaggeration to say that the pain was like having a spike stuck into the side of my head 24 hours a day! I meditate from time and time and it is only really because of that that I wasn't arguing with everyone all the time as a result of my mood/mind being triggered constantly by the pain. It is abundantly clear to me that so many arguments between humans are caused by conscious, subconscious or unconscious pain within us that triggered fight/flight without us fully realising. The more we can come to true peace and rest, the more peaceful our interactions with others will be on all levels.

I have learned so much through this process, but maybe I can summarise it as:

  • Don't give up and settle for less than total health.
  • You must always seek and find the root causes of pain to end it. Blocking pain out with drugs for a long time is going to make things worse in the long run.
  • The body is very intelligent and always adjusts to try to find balance. It does the best it can.
  • Connecting the mind to the body through emotions is one of the missing links for human health.
  • Accepting pain and emotions is necessary for health.
  • Your feelings will always provide perfect information regarding health, providing you listen and understand them.
  • Chiropractic care needs to be given vastly more respect and used by so many people who never even encounter it.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


I am currently among the top 100 in the Steem User Authority Table

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


tribesteemup-orange-banner.png


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

I'm in shock. I cant believe this. 10 freaking years... I hate the medical industry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I'm not really blaming them - but I agree that there's a massive lack of respect and care for the body's real needs among 'medical professionals' in general - they tend to rely way too much on surgery and drugs. I will continue to do what I can to help people take their own health into their own hands/heart <3

I have been in those situations where time slows down for those last 2-3 seconds before impact, bracing for pain. Glad to hear you got things figured out, and after so long. I can relate to the long stretch of pain, though emotional. It's difficult to find balance when the source of the pain comes from my mind. fortunately no chro needed here, just discipline, which I lack so much when it comes to meditation. Over thinking can be overwhelming, just as continuous physical pain.

Thanks! Yes, chronic imbalance is essentially humanity's main struggle and the balance points we need have mostly not been found. In my experience, it is shifting to be heart centered that allows balance to manifest, the heart functions as the balance for thought and emotion - so through the heart it is possible to peacefully learn where our thoughts are suppressing / denying emotions and where unhealed/unprocessed emotions are blocking out important thoughts. Learning to move into the body has been one of the most important lessons for me, it really helps to stop that overcharging of the mental mind that so often happens in our world of technology and emotional avoidance. I highly recommend the wim hof method for that - it's been life changing for many people - you can check him out here if you haven't already:

Wow this was incredible.

Yes, our real power is mostly lost into the subconscious and unconscious at this point - it's time to heal!

Thanks @ura-sould I will definitely have a look at this video.

Amazing what slight adjustments can do! Glad you're back to gettin good my man! happy thoughts
Oh hey, last week on my show, I did a little freestyle for you. I have to get over to youtube and grab it off of @shadowspub channel or wait til she sends it to me, but it's about half way through the show. I find the time stamp and you can play with it. 😎

Thanks! Oh great, ok - that sounds interestingly mysterious - hehe. Sure, just let me know where it is and I'll check it out.

The western, allopathic type of medicine is biased and dismissive of anything that they don’t understand. Chiropractics and other full body healing is just as powerful or more than what we deem medicine. Part of the problem is they can’t prescribe you a simple pill to fix or give it a fancy name and create a medication for it. (Outside of opioid pain meds but that’s a topic in its own)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely. The sad fact is that the closer a solution comes to being completely provided by self, the less likely the controllers of the mainstream systems will be to acknowledge and support it.

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.898 which ranks you at #98 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97