Sweet Pumpkin Pancakes - Vegan RECIPE - #fruitsandveggiesmonday

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Today's it's Monday, so what about to start the new exciting week with sweet pumpkin pancakes!

Who loves pumpkin as much as I do?
Pumpkin is delicious in soup, lasagne, risotto and also in desserts! If you haven't tried pumpkin in pancakes, try these. Pumpkin makes the pancakes extra juicy and sweet. They not only taste good but are also very healthy.


Here some fact about pumpkins:

Health benefits of pumpkins:

Pumpkins are actually very high of vitamins and minerals, and also low in calories. Pumpkins are one of the best-known sources of beta-carotene, beta-carotene is a well known antioxidant that boost the immune system and fight illnesses. Our body converts any ingested beta-carotene into vitamin A.
Eating pumpkin is good for the heart as it contains vitamin A, high amount of fiber, potassium, vitamin C, and the vitamin E, that is also good for our eyes. A regular pumpkin consume (or other fruits and veggies that contain a lot of minerals and vitamins) can prevent cancer.
Pumpkin can also help to control diabetes.

Nutrient fact from 1 cup cooked/baked pumpkin (unsalted):

  • 1.76 g of protein
  • 2.7 g of fiber
  • 49 calories
  • 0.17 g of fat
  • 0 g of cholesterol
  • 12.01 g of carbohydrate

This amount of pumpkin also provides:

  • More than 200 percent of the recommended daily allowance (RDA) of vitamin A
  • 19% of the RDA of vitamin C
  • 10% percent or more of the RDA of vitamin E, riboflavin, potassium, copper, and manganese
  • At least 5 percent of thiamin, B-6, folate, pantothenic acid, niacin, iron, magnesium, and phosphorus

Source: USDA National Nutrient Database


My tips when you have guests for dinner/breakfast is to make a big dessert platter with fruits, berries, nuts, any other sweets, pancakes and some amazing vegan cakes! Everyone loves that.

These pancakes are healthy, sweet and so delicious just as they are, or with fruits, berries, but butter or chocolate.

Sweet Pumpkin Pancakes

Recipe

makes 8-10 pancakes

Ingredients:

  • 100 g hokkaido pumpkin puree

  • 100 g almond flour / rolled oats (or gluten free flour mix of choice)

  • 1/4 cup oat milk (or any other dairy-free milk)

  • 1 pinch of sea salt or Himalaya salt

  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder (aluminium free)

  • Optional: 2 tbsp coconut blossom sugar

Directions:

  1. Simply blend all ingredients in a blender for 1 minute and then
  2. let it set for 15 minutes.
  3. Heat a iron or a non stick pan on a LOW heat, add a little coconut oil for the first pancakes and
  4. add 1 tbsp/pancake from the batter to the pan.
  5. Flip around when you can see bubbles on the surface and they start to get 'dry' on the uncooked side.
  6. Cook on the other side for 1-2 minutes.
  7. Serve with chocolate, peanut butter, fruits, berries or whatever you prefer.
  8. Enjoy!

Today I am going back home again after a few days with my grandparents in the Netherlands. The weekend was very sunny and we enjoyed long walks and celebrated my grandmother's birthday. I have had much more sleep than I use to have at home and that was really enjoyable. I want to change my sleep habits when I come home, to go to sleep earlier and wake up before 7 am. I will need some discipline for that, so this week will be exciting with some new challenges and habits!❤


This post is of course my entry into my dear Lena's #lenasveganliving and her #fruitsandveggiesmonday !
This contest is such a great initiative where we all can inspire each other living a healthier life.


Take care all of you, sending you many love vibes from here!😙❤❤❤💃💃💃

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍏🍐🍑🥝🍒🍓🍅🥑🍆🥒🍄🌶🥜🥕🌰🍐🍇🍊🍌🍍🍌🍎🥕🥝🍊🍋🥒🥕🍋🍊🍓🍓


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes.

While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

  1. How to find your inner purpose in life❤
  2. CHOCOLATE CUPS to die for!With roasted almond filling and peanut butter! RECIPE!
  3. Healthy Breakfast & Dessert Idea - Vegan Recipe! Millet Porridge with a warm Blueberry Jam
  4. 3 Ingredient Pancakes! Recipe! VEGAN, SUGAR & GLUTEN FREE. And how I contribute to a happier, and healthier world.
  5. MATCHA-CHOCOLATE CAKE! Recipe - Vegan - Raw
  6. HELP NEEDED! CHOCOLATE MUFFINS! Gluten free and refined sugar free
  7. WHY YOU CANT MAKE ME HAPPY, & a HOT CHOCOLATE RECIPE! Sugar Free & VEGAN
  8. Congratulations to the Winners of the #VeganBreakfastContest!!!
  9. How to create the perfect layers for a parfait!
  10. VEGAN TIPS🎆 Monday motivation on healthy living- tips and tricks for everyone!
  11. A simple Friday pizza for everyone!

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, nourishing, healthy, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Sort:  

Now you made me crave pancakes. Still got some pumpkin left in the fridge so I'll make some pumpkin puree today!

Oh I love that I could inspire you Amy! Have you tried making pumpkin pancakes before?

Never made them before! Need to stock up on flours too when we go to the capital. Here they only sell the normal refined flour. Once I have some decent flour I am def making these!

Let me know when you have tried them!!;)

Oh my goodness Sweetie, this is out oft his world. Love the recipe and the presentation. You are a the superstar in my book 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Oh I am happy I could join today anyway! I am going home today and waiting at the airport right now, but I got some time in the morning to write down this entry for your wonderful contest! Happy you like it darling! Wish you a great new week!❤😙🤗

Bon Voyage Sweetie and I am really glad you were able to find the time to post eve if you are traveling XOXO

Yes me too haha!!;)

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Thank you so so much Lena!! Such a honour!!

Always a pleasure Dear Nina 🌸💖🌸

Hey @vegan-niinja, I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 26th March. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.
Here's a post that explains more:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-19th-whaleshares-curation-show-new-time-22-59gmt-or-5-59est

Thank you so much, this is such a honour!!

I love pumpkin in just about anything, but especially in pancakes! Such a stunning presentation, too. I am so happy to see you had a wonderful time. I am very much an early bird, so I feel much better when I get right up and get going for the day. It is difficult sometimes to get to bed early, especially when it stays light out later!

Thanks dear Katie!!
Yes it is not very easy to go to bed early,I totally agree with you! I always have a lot things I want to do when my toddler is asleep haha, but I actually managed to wake up early today, so it is a step in the right direction! I had some time today BEFORE my boy woke up, that was such a gift;)

Oh I bet that was nice! I actually like waking up a little bit earlier than I need to just to make sure I have at least a few moments to myself since most of my day is spent around people. :)

Yea that is really awesome Katie!! Also love it!!

Hi dear! Really you always surprise me with your great work! And you are also professional photographer!

Oh you are such a sweetheart!! Thanks for all your kindness and love, I appreciate it a lot!!!;)

You made some yummy pancakes here! I love them! 🥞 🥞
Thanks for sharing the recipe!

You are very welcome sweetheart!! Thanks for your LOVE!!!

You sure know how to make food appealing to the eye! :) Great photos and recipe!

Thank you so much my dear friend! Great you enjoy it!😙❤

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks a lot!;)

Excellent post full of color and rich flavors, simply delicious! Yummy Yummy @vegan.ninja

Hihi, so glad you liked my post and pictures! I had a great time when I was making my pancakes, taking the pictures and EATING, lol!;)

Pumpkin pancakes!! Thats a new one for me!! sounds interesting to try!
Beautiful post and photography @vegan.ninja!
looking forward to see more :))

Oh thanks hun! I am really pleased you like it! Hope you give them a try, these pumpkin pancakes at truly worth making!😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48