Oh My Tootie Tooth 

in #health5 years ago
I woke up this morning with a tooth ache. I'm not a big fan of getting my tooth getting extracted, who does? I hate seeing Dentist. Just thinking about those big needles being poked into my gum makes me rather to suffer the tooth ache than that. Erk!

All my life, I only had my tooth extracted three times in the past. One when I was in my 20s where the dentist said my last tooth on the upper left side need to be extracted as it has a hole and cannot be saved. Luckily, it was a painless one and I didn't look at the size of the needle.

The second one was the worst experience I ever had. I was three months pregnant. Somehow my fetus/baby need and took more calcium from my body. I end up having problem with my last tooth on the right upper side. I tried to drink milk but somehow I end up vomiting after few minutes of swallowing. My tooth gets worst day by day and there's one time it hurts like hell, so I went to see the dentist.

It was my first pregnancy and I did asked the doctor whether it's possible to have my tooth extracted while being pregnant. The greedy doctor said it's okay. What he didn"t tell me was that he reduced the portion of the pain-killer. After the extraction, it was so painful and it get worst in the evening that I cried and cursed the dentist. Hence I was a bit skeptical whenever it is about another tooth extraction. But it needed to be done 😥😭


I went to see a different Dentist this morning. The dentist told me that my gums is swollen so the extraction can only be done once the swelling is gone. She gave me two types of Antibiotic and painkiller. She add-on that I have gums problem and need to be rectified. According to her , my tooth now are like trees on a sandy ground... means my gums too weak to hold my tooths in place and it created small gaps in-between. If not treated then the gap will widen until it looks like hair comb.

However, the cost for this treatment is way beyond my budget 😰😰 Let's pray that Steem will go up to the moon so that I can have a beautiful smile yah! 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by verasj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97