You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have health issues bogged down my creative output?

in #health6 years ago

We sometimes find a certain level of awareness when in pain. I think it makes one think more and process thought more carefully.

Being able to focus is also difficult for me. I do not know if it is ADHD as I have never been diagnosed but I know that my attention span is very poor. It even affects my relationship as I easily get bored.

Pain has actually made me think deeply and it has also enabled my writing grow. I started writing poetry in order to explore my feelings and fears and I also picked it because I didn't have the focus to write prose. I have just started working on the short story genre as a start in the process of breaking that yoke.

Well I hope you keep on being productive both on and off steemit. Peace

Sort:  

I find it helps so much to remove yourself from the world with the intention of getting something done. It also helps to recognize real personal growth as progress and appreciating it rather than calling it "wasted time". I have been meaning to spend a month in nature without an ipad (no internet) and a guitar. I've found even 3 days to a week like this is very productive. Sometimes it's more about that inner work but before long I always feel a drive to create.

We need to get back in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84