Health Journal

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Man last night was rough. Didnt make it to sleep til 7am. Icing neck, meditation, hot showers, cold showers, & svaroopa yoga. It was bad.

Finally i made it to sleep and slept so good. Sometimes i have what I call pain sleep and it sucks. I really felt the power of the yoga and was able to loosen the spine and release energies.

Today i woke refreshed and feeling rather good. I havent been to a grocery store in ages and i use to love it. I grew up working in restraunts and i love cooking. Its nice to get exactly what you want :). I was feeling so good today i decided to go. I got mother's day dinner supplies and a card for my mom.

I loved being in that store. Little things ive missed. I felt like my normal self. Walking tall, interacting and just enjoying experience. It was so nice.

Screenshot_2018-05-02-23-37-10-1.png

Sort:  

I just wanted to say THANK YOU!
I was crying my little heart out the other day because all I wanted to do was go to the supermarket but I couldn't even shower or dress without help due to Chronic Pain.
To know their are others out there that have "extreme dreams" like going grocery shopping makes me feel a little less alone, as well as extremely sorry that you too deal with CRPS.

You are welcome :). I know what you mean, its nice feeling less alone. Steemit and my journal here has really helped me alot and also have met others who deal with similar difficulties. Im sorry you suffer. There is light on this rough path. Ty for sharing your comment. Its nice when my diarys can help another even if just in a small way. Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98