You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey to a Plant-Based Diet, and the Benefits I’ve Experienced

in #health6 years ago

Very nice and informative post. I like how you describe your journey. The assortment of tropical fruit you have there is very similar to what we have in tropical North Queensland at the tip of Australia. Love the mangoes, pawpaws (papayas), mangosteens, custard apples and all. And the sugar bananas are the best. I prefer a sugar banana over any other sweet or salty snack anytime. It's pure bliss and I feel so lucky to have this abundance. Who needs processed food when nature provides pure, unaltered goodness?

Sort:  

Yes! Fruit is amazing!!!! Sadly, not everyone has access to the abundance and deliciousness of fruits that you and I have access too, but that give us all the more reason to indulge on them all the time! Mmmmm! Ever try making "nice-cream"? You just blend up frozen bananas and coconut milk, and maybe add some cinnamon or vegan chocolate or flavorings.... Fruit is the best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88