Didn't sleep much last night? get 3 tips that will improve your strength training

in #health6 years ago (edited)

It's well known that lack of sleep can harm body performance and the ability of your body to get stronger and build more muscles.

Previous research that was done in this field of strength training and sleep focused on providing recommendations to optimize sleep.

But, what about those who are not athletes and who run a very demanding life that can't afford themselves the adequate amount of sleep all the time?
How can they train in a way that will be still effective although they didn't have enough sleep?

A new research offers the following recommendations:

  1. Group training to increase motivation and performance.
  2. Consume caffeine or take a nap before a strength training.
  3. Train in the morning.
    Usually, evenings are the best time for strength training (optimal hormonal state).
    but, for those who didn't have much sleep in the night, and if they feel awake very fast and are full of motivation, a strength training done in the morning will be better.

source: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29422383/
image: link

Sort:  

20180211_110130.jpg

Thanks for the tip, I'm a huge fitness fanatic please keep the info coming.

For me personally I notice that I'm way more pumped in the morning regardless of how much sleep I had. Granted I can still get a great workout at night, but I feel way more tired at nights. One thing that helps me is sleeping in Cycles. This way of I needed I I can sleep 6 hours, and not feel lethargic the next.

Great!
We know ourselves best that's why we know how to fit our workout schedule to our specific needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55