Do you use domestic and natural products?

in #healthcare6 years ago

I really like domestic food a lot. Recently I started to use homemade cosmetics and for the first time, I've heard that it's ok to use some natural oils as a sunscreen instead of the ones full of chemicals. The oils you could use as a sunscreen are the Chilean Hazelnut Oil or Chilean Raspberry Oil, they have a really high Sun Protection Factor (SPF).
*Of course, it is not preferable to spend time in the sun between 11 am - 17 pm
My skin is very grateful for using natural products. Not only the face cream that has natural ingredients but also, as I started to buy food on the market and in certified stores, I feel much better.
Food from domestic and local origin has a different taste.

MED.png

BUĆA.png

For the third time in Zagreb, an event 'Domestic is domestic' was held and 50 small manufacturers of homemade products offer their products made in a traditional and ecologically acceptable way.

NARODNA.png

BANDIC.png

KONOPLJA.png

There you could find domestic honey, oils, cosmetics, and of course salami. Proud of Slavonia (part of Croatia) is kulen.
'For the kulen there are 20 items to be respected, such as cutting meat, meat quality, weight, variety, quality pepper, temperature, a certain amount of fat... Bacon means a number of factors too and we can say the sausage is Slavonian, when we look at it... it must be fat and meaty' - explained one of the exhibitors at the fair.

KULEN.png

Slavonia is famous for these local specialties. Dalmatia has a traditional Mediterranian menu to offer, a lot of fish and vegetables. Istria has beautiful Istrian Prosciutto, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, wines. And of course truffle... a mushroom that looks like a potato but has a specific taste. I love truffles. They are known as aphrodisiac :)
Truffles are found in wet grounds and they are dug by specially trained dogs.
I could name specialties from all around the country but why to torture you more. :))
The winner of the British MasterChef Dhruv Baker travels through Croatia and in TV show he is trying best specialties from this country. If you have any chance watch the show or come and visit and try...

MESO.png

Sort:  

Yeah its really helpful to use natural products, ive actually made it an habit.. I use sheabutter and coconut oil as cream and my skin looks so amazing

I use shea butter too and my skin has also improved :))

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

👍🏽

Nothing can beat homemade products. I am luck that I have ways of getting really good stuff and it is true, difference is enormous

It really is different! :))

When I visit different countries, I love to go to outdoor markets, see and enjoy the local products. Every country, every county even, has their own specialties, and usually it's all about natural products. We don't have that much of these outdoor markets in Finland, but in Southern Europe you have them everywhere! It's just great! :)

Yes, they are in every corner :)) And you are absolutely right, every country has their own specialties, so, when I travel around I always look for the domestic food and restaurants. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74