You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One simple, quick & effortless technique to make you feel calm and clear in seconds!

in #healthchallenge6 years ago

great post.. this surely works. IF you dont always have one nostril blocked like i do! ;-) Probably one of the easier ways to get centred again.. and fill up with prana..

<3

Sort:  

Why is your nostril blocked hahaha! I think it's suppose to help congestion too. Here's my picture u found it

Oh @eco-alex try reading or finding this guy who wrote a book called The Oxygen Advantage.. Keogh I think.. he had some nostril unlocking strategies there!

thanks..
i have a deviated septum
and a whole lot of mucus..
its just normal for me.. probably because i smoke .. and am sensitive to wheat which i cant stop easily due to my humous addiction!

ill be ok thanks though!

Yeah Jamie has that too. Means he won't do breathing meditation with me!!! Years of hayfever too, and really bad. We are on a 2 year wait list for an op to right it and it's exy too.

Ah.. wheat!!! Is it better if it's proper sourdough??? Seems to be so with Jim.

I hear you on the hummous!!!! We had to buy kilo tubs of it when my boy was home or I had to make bucketfuls! It's a food of the gods!!!! Here they just brought out a smoked chipotle hummous (go to any store in oz and you are blinded by 30000 dips and im not kidding) and its TO DIE FOR!

I'll find you the link to his podcast anyway as it was a really fascinating one.

mmmm im getting hungry now! YEs sourodugh is the best.. IF you can get the good stuff.. i dont have the desire to make it.. what with no oven and all.. probably i should just dip carrots and eat them.. OR falaffel but i cant make them every day!

You need a sourdough baker slave 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'd go for that myself. Where can I find one? ;-)

Have you considered a solar oven? There are some great commercial ones, if you want to go that route, and they pay for themselves fairly quickly when making sourdough and gluten free breads.

And they are not difficult to build, with plans all over the internet, though clearly the best ones will require some research.

And of course there's always the trusty cob ovens, which are easy but rather labor intensive to build, but awesome to use once finished.

I have considerd it but i like to be inside my kichen and also dont want to rely on there being sun when often there is none in the places that i live. Id happily go for natural methame but decided to skip the whole oven approach as ill be too tempted to eat way more bread and cakes
And things that im trying to give up.
Thank for the suggestion though!

Any time.

We'll probably be putting in a solar oven here in the not-too-distant future, along with a solar dryer for vegetables, but we're in Middle Tennessee, with loads of available sun.

I realize that not all places share that advantage.

I'll be posting about our progress as we make our improvements. ;-)

Great! I look forward to seeing what u do!

that's a fab idea, but I think @eco-alex is too busy eating hummous...

lolol!!!
You could be right. And, as hummus lover myself, I can totally get behind the impulse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77