When the Syringe Haunts

in #healthy6 years ago

Are you afraid of needles, surely your answer is to each of you. Actually, I used to be afraid of needles. But over time the problem was solved and until now the syringe was friendly with me.


IMG-20180912-WA0004.jpg


At the beginning I was not afraid of needles anymore when at that time the parents of my best friend needed a blood transfusion, because he lacked Hemoglobin. Her parents need blood transfusions with blood type A +, but none of the family is of the blood type in question.


IMG-20180912-WA0001.jpg


My friend asked me what type of blood I was. To find out what type of blood type, how do I know. Because I'm afraid of needles. Because I never checked what blood type, my friend waited at the Blood Transfusion Unit to check what blood type I had.

When checked, I was type A + as needed. But I still did not dare to do blood transfusions. Until my friend persuaded me to be able to donate blood to his parents.


IMG-20180912-WA0002.jpg


After the blood transfusion process was completed, in my mind I thought, it was just like this when I put a needle into a blood transfusion. It feels like it's being bitten by an ant. Until now, I have become a regular donor every 3 months. Hopefully those who have never donated blood to do so. Because there are so many benefits obtained by donating blood.

If you like my posts, please upvote, resteem and follow @amryksr to see my post in your feed.


Follow Me @amryksr


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87