Healthy turkey salad

in #healthy6 years ago

Hi all,

I was meant to write a post about our summerhouse project but I'm just too exhausted to do that. Instead, I'll tell you about my other project, which I started once again. Healthy food!

My husband and I were working like workhorses today on our summerhouse. Typically, we would reward ourselves with some unhealthy, fatty, salty stuff, but today I stayed strong and chose differently. Luckily, my husband didn't have the energy to resist and I could decide what to eat all by myself. :P

So, today's dish was turkey salad!

Ingredients:

  • Salad leaves that my mother-in-law grew herself with love and care
  • Tomatoes
  • Cucumbers
  • Roasted and lightly salted peanuts
  • Boiled eggs
  • And... tadaaa... Turkey (marinated steaks)
  • A bit of mayo (I'm not that healthy... Duh.)

So, this is how this dish looked like:

20180707_222811.jpg

Well, it doesn't look as fancy as many cool food photos but it doesn't really matter. The taste was divine!

Maybe, I'll post about our summerhouse project tomorrow, I hope I'll have time and energy. :)

Lindiry

Sort:  

After this meal a double size ice cream is allowed!

Hahaha! Yep, sure. xD

That look so good i need to try it

It's a very simple recipe, try! :)

Seeing your post has made me hungry

You should eat then. ;)

I will :) Thanks for opening my appetite

I wish you the best of roses flowers. We love your healthful foods. Because people need Vitamins as much as your food, so many foods that contain lots of vitamins.

Glad you like it!

Wow so yamme. I can't cope with greed. I also try this.

Give it a go and tell me how it goes! :)

You got a 28.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @markos86!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47