ULOG Heartbroken Diary - Day 1: Please Don't Cheat On Your Partner

in #heartbroken5 years ago

image

How do you survive heartbreak?

That's a question that is mindboggling and practically making me crazy right now. So here's what happened, I found out that my partner (whom I have two children with) is cheating on me for the third time with a chic that he said was only a friend. Let me ask you, if you were in my shoes and they are having secret conversations with I love you's what will you think and feel? They keep on telling me that there is nothing going on between them but I beg to differ. I am not blind. I know they are flirting with each other. They are actually teasing and saying sweetly how they miss each other. That's not what a friend do. This is knowing they know each other for maybe 2 months only. They keep on telling they don't have a relationship but I am not blind. And I am through being blind. This is I guess the last straw of cheating for me. It hurts to cry out every pain and suffering I feel. This feels like the whole world is smashing my heart into tiny pieces and I am not sure if I can still recover. I am a damage piece like a good-for-nothing trash.

image

I am a damage person right now. I gave my partner my whole life and even eloping with him but he turned me down. Honestly, he proved to everyone what the past people in my life thinks of him - an asshole. I gave him two kids and my life. I never intentionally made him unhappy. In my understanding, I always make sure I always provide what he needed. I thought I was doing great at this family and adulting life but I was totally wrong. It still hurts so bad I wanna cry my heart out and just be numb. I wish I could be numb.

I think the damage of our relationship will live on with me for the rest of my life. I will never forget how awful the feeling of being not good enough for him. I just want him out of my heart and never touch the depths of my soul again like he used to. He was my first boyfriend and I though he will be the last but I am so wrong on assuming so. Right now, I am really sorry for sharing with ya'll this Heartbroken Diary. I am just not myself right now. I feel lost to be honest. I am still on the stage of nursing my broken dreams and heart.

After all, this is only the start of my journey to becoming better.

Note: The pictures are not mine. Credits to the owner. The second picture is how damage I am... for the rest of my life.


EMDESAN.gif

emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

Look I've been on both sides of that coin. Not saying it's good but the self-worth starts with well, yourself. The human mind can take a lot more than you think my friend.

I am confused, angry, lonely, dissapointed and frustrated right now. I don't know what to do honestly.. I don't know if I can move on from this. I have a low self-esteem now and I feel so insecure. This is bad but I hope I get better someday. Thank you for your kind words...

Yes, I am now starting my self love process. It is very difficult but I am doing it anyway because I want to get better. Thank you for your comment.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @emdesan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emdesan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emdesan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emdesan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emdesan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98