The Landlord Takes His Tenants Destinies And Gives Each of Them 1 Bag of Rice Monthly (Fiction)

IMG_20200825_071014_510.JPG

The world is filled with so much spiritual malicious acts that would leave you wondering if the consciences of humans have been seared with hot iron. This is the more reason why the Holy Book made it clear that we should Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God -Philippians:4:6. The only way out of the nefariousness of this world, is God.

Just three buildings away from my house, is a very beautifully designed storey building owned by a very rich Landlord. This Landlord is known to be a great philanthropist when it comes to his tenants. He has five tenants and they have lived there for 10 years now, but none of them has a good job; three of the tenants dig gutters to earn a living, while, the other three use wheelbarrows to look for scraps in the Streets. When it's time to pay their rents, they always borrow and sometimes, this Landlord would give them a benefit of 50 percent just to enable them pay up. One thing that amazes me the most was that, all those tenants came to the compound with their own cars and were working in good companies. The truth is that, virtually everybody's mind was gazed on "things are hard" that's why they lost their jobs. The tenants could barely live the compound because, the landlord treats them right by giving them discounts and a bag of rice monthly. Just last month, one of the tenants managed to pack out from the house and a new tenant packed in. Amazingly, this new tenant is a Pastor, a prayer warrior and a worshipper. Within one week of entering the compound, he became popular for preaching God's Word, singing and praying at night.

IMG_20200825_071856_571.JPG

Within two weeks, the Pastor got a job in a notable oil company. Surprisingly, that same day, the Landlord got involved in an accident (very close to his compound) and his two legs got cut off. While the tenants and people from the neighbourhood, with tears in their eyes, were trying to assist him to the hospital, he shouted that they shouldn't bother. He said his time is up and the curse has been broken. Everyone trembled and asked him to explain more. He said:

"My house was built according to the instructions from the occult group I belong to. First of all, while digging the ground and preparing the foundation, a little child of 3 months old, was buried there. The purpose of this, is to enable me get more wealth from anyone who stays under that roof for more than a night. In a nutshell, anyone who rents my house, all his present and future wealth would be converted to mine; his destiny will become useless and filled with poverty. This is why anyone who enters my house, losses his/her job and becomes poverty stricken. I give discounts for my rent and support my tenants with foodstuffs just to cover-up my evil deeds (so that no one would suspect a thing). I thought this would last forever until this Pastor came in. The first day he stepped in, was the beginning of all my problems. I could barely sleep at night. Whenever he prays, my blood pressure rises, and I constantly hear the cry of that 3 month old baby in a very loud tone (a voice I've not heard for years now). I ran to my occult leader for help, but, he said that the power that the Pastor carries is bigger than their own, that the only solution, is to give him a quit notice. And I was seriously warned that if the Pastor continues to stay there, the curse placed in the compound would be broken and I would die. I'm just coming from my Lawyer's chambers now, with the quit notice inside my car. But, while I was driving down to the Pastor at a very high speed, I saw the 3 month old baby right in front of me, screaming that the curse is broken, before I knew it, my car was underneath a trailer and now, my legs are chopped off. My heart is filled with so much regrets. Please, before you rent any house, pray very well, observe and ask questions. My time is up"

Immediately, after saying these words, he gave up the ghost. The people just, without pitty, left the dead body there to rot. The people and the tenants went to the compound, evacuated their (the tenants') properties and burnt the building to the ground.

IMG_20200825_071435_999.JPG

The Pastor, who just bought two new houses, offered the other tenants free apartments (two-bedroom flat each). And within a month, those tenants who became fully born again, got good jobs from good companies and all the've lost were restored. Hallelujah! Joel. 2:25.

IMG_20200825_071914_914.JPG

Moral Lessons:

  1. Before renting an apartment, pray.
  2. Before renting an apartment, ask questions.
  3. After renting an apartment, pray ceasely.
  4. Let evangelism be a part of you.
  5. Praise and worship God endlessly.
    Live a Holy life.

Thanks for reading through!

You could place your comments in the comment box below, resteem to bless lives and follow for more.

God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67