God is good even when times are bad!

in #heartchurch2 years ago

It has been quite a while since I’ve been on Steemit. Seeing that I am on holiday, I have plenty of time on my hands and I decided to check out what is happening here. I am amazed to see all these positive changes and was definitely not expecting to see this wonderful Christian community. I trust in God, and I am very sure that this didn’t happen by accident, and I was guided back to Steemit just for this community.

Over the last two years my life changed drastically. My dad passed away in December 2019, and I was left to look after my mom. It has been a very hard journey, but I am proud to say that my mom is finally back on her feet and slowly but surely, she is starting to live her life again. It has been a very hectic time and while going through my own grieving process I still had to keep her afloat.

Without the strength from God, I would not have made it. There were times when she didn’t want to eat, and times when she just wanted to give up. At one point it felt as if I have lost both my father and my mother.

Then it felt as if I was HER mother, and she was MY child. She acted like a naughty child, that threw tantrums every time when she couldn’t get things her way.

All the while the only thing that stayed in my head was Deuteronomy 5:16

Honor your father and your mother, as the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live long and that it may go well with you in the land the Lord your God is giving you.

One day I sat down with her and explained to her exactly how I felt, and finally after months of prayer, something shifted. Small steps, but finally I have my mother back. She might never be the same after my father died, but I can understand that. They were together for fifty – three years and to lose a partner after so many years HAS to change you in some way.

We miss my father every day but we both know that he is in a much better place where we can only wish to be.

May God bless each and every one of you reading this today. Life is not always moonshine and roses, but if you can make a difference in the life on one person, then you have done enough. We are blessed abundantly every single day. Share that blessing with everyone.

Spread the word that God is great and that we as mere humans are NOTHING without God.

Sort:  

Randomly stopping by after being absent myself here. My dad passed away last year and it really threw life into chaos and here I am a year later still mourning. I hope if you stop by that you are doing well now and life has settled into better days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87