I CHEATED

in #heaven6 years ago

CHEAT.png

The scripture said he will come
Like the wind.
Years went after years
But no sign and hope of his coming.

Most leaders have lied against him
Some claimed he whispered to them
Others believed they saw him in their dreams
Few even said he gave them the future.

I was chilling when he came
Shouting and tears was flowing
People moaning and lost
Few were on the air
Soaring above like the earth gravity has gone.

Attempted but I couldn’t float
I dropped like a coconut.
And began to nurse tears
Frowning for no reason.

Then it hits me
When people started soaring at random
I jumped and held someone tight.
She was focused and unaware of herself
But I was determined never to let go.

With a blink
I saw myself on a white robe
Dressed in unison with others;
Shivering with fear and guilt
Then I realized, I just cheated my way to heaven.

He walked to me with a crystal smile
Then said with a cloudless voice, Son
Don't wallow in regret
Your effort has sealed your fate.
Most lost hope on sight
Some soaked in tears
But you clung onto someone in rapture.

Life is not a solo affair
No finger is a waste.
To go far we must join hands
As love is what keeps us moving.

Sort:  

What a wonderful poem.
Faith till the end no matter what.
#NoRegrets

When all else is lost........ I will have FAITH

faith is the cornerstone of our believes

I know what you are referring to,
I know what you think.
Decide to follow
or decide to leave
Life often forces you to decide
Life often gives you a reason to leave
But only us
the brave in heart
we can see that when crossing the limit
more than emptiness and loneliness
there is peace and post-prosperity
confidence in yourself
whatever happens
arrive what arrives
and so although you finish your way
There will never be an end.

;) I love your poems :D

@masquettijesus ~ only the soul that believed will see him. Life is just a preparation of the unknown, so cling unto ur faith and make it count.

I love this line "I just cheated my way into heaven" hahaaha really funny but interesting. Your post is nice.
Much commendations to you @creativecorner

creativecorner always an inspiration
let me humor you did you know you are one of the reasons i joined the community...
i bet you don't please always keep it KISS keep it simple stupid
thanks for the inspiration

beautiful
we cheat death everyday we cheat heaven or hell every day. but for what. for life only only.

the beauty of life does not depend on how happy u are, but how happy others can be bcuz of u, bcuz of ur actions, bcuz of ur attitude.

You got a 14.27% upvote from @upme thanks to @creativecorner! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 5.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @creativecorner!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @creativecorner! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

awesome poem sir. thanks for share.

@binoy2018 u are welcome. stay tuned for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67