¡The gift of his peace!

in #heavenbread6 years ago

John 14.25-31

I have said these things to you while I am with you,
But the consoling one, the Holy Spirit, whom the padre will send in my name, he will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have told you.
Peace I leave you, my peace I give you; I do not give it to you as the world gives it. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor be afraid ...


Source

The ministry of the Holy Spirit is predominantly oriented to Christ, and certainly one of its parts is dedicated to instruct and remind his disciples what Jesus taught, because the Holy Spirit is the guide in our walk with God.
One of the most important things we have as a promise is the fullness of the Holy Spirit, and the glorious manifestation of peace, which our beloved Savior has told us, that we have in Him.

Jesus has promised us true peace, not a fictitious peace as the world gives it, He said "peace I leave you, my peace I give you, I do not give it as the world gives it, do not let our hearts be troubled, or be afraid .

Jesus frees the man who is bound and serves this world of darkness, where everything seems beautiful, but it is a world of slavery.
¡The peace of God frees you!


Source

The world needs God, to be able to experience this promise, which is a reality, in all the people who come to Christ, charged and tired, because, He is our true peace

¡Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you!

Sort:  

"Justified, then, by faith, we are at peace with God, through our Lord Jesus Christ" (Rom 5: 1). Peace comes from justification through faith and justification comes from the sacrifice of Christ on the cross! (Rom 3, 21-26).

the promise of God is yee and amen and never fail because God don't lie

The Bible tells us to Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. He really cares

Peace, a small word, but that contains a great wealth of experiences, then, when the peace of God reaches us, we live a magical life pregnant with faith and hope, very good topic @xioran.
God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85