Are You Ready for a Little Full Force? Metal, Rock and Miss Modness LIVE on MSP Waves in Less Than 30 Minutes

in #heavymetal6 years ago

full-force-thursday.gif

Can I make a little confession to you guys? Just between you, me, and the balls to the wall?

 
      I was so sure that this was the week that I would start with video recaps and weekly show posts. SO SURE! Unfortunately, my Steemit commitments have been kicking my ass this last few weeks. Or — more accurately — I've been kicking THEIR asses and getting some awesome things done on the witness and developer and community front... but the result has been reduced posting, and some moving of the deadlines on personal projects like my radio shows. I'm so sorry I've been letting you down, my no pants piranhas BUT on the plus side, we've been having great shows, hilarious conversation, and badass music non-stop. I may not post about it, but you know that the show always goes on: sometimes on fire, at volume eleven, and with full fucking force.

The other bonus? Here are THREE more killer playlists full of metal and hard rock tasty taste for you. Tonight, I — crimsonclad, Miss Modness if you nasty — have absolutely zero plan, because I've been coding all day. Yes, that means metal and rock on a whim and potential for disaster, which is almost reason in itself to tune in! I definitely suggest you give @msp-waves a follow so you get a reminder about all our kickin' rad shows. But now that I have you, check out these three lists of over six and a half hours of hot music from the last three cools shows — we talked glitter minions and my desire for all black glitter all the time, had a Valentine's day massacre, and last week... well, I didn't know what the fuck I was doing then either so it turned into a seat of my pants showdown that was hella fun and actually one of my best shows. THIS IS QUALITY ENTERTAINMENT, FOLKS! Go figure.



No guarantee on what you get tonight, except a badass metal babe, some terrible jokes, and a party in the pond with the rest of the metal minnows... chatting, singing, or smashing their way PALnet Discord interactive audience channel! You can also listen to the radio directly on our site, through our Twitch stream, or in voice chat on Discord: harder, better, faster, stronger.... less bandwidth. WHAT TIME IS IT AGAIN?


 
      
Here are the last three shows' playlists for you to check out. In Episode 25, it was all black errything as I got glittery and drunk. Episode 26 was love hate sex pain for V day, and episode 27 celebrated SEVEN MONTHS OF US KILLING THE GAME TOGETHER with me basically putting it in the boot. I never think each week can get better than the last, and then we go ahead and blow that shit right out of the water even when I'm stressed or confused AF. Truly, my friends: with you, it is an honour.

Each of these shows get more interactive and more engaging — thanks to YOU guys.

 
      Keep coming and chatting. Keep throwing down gifs like it's your business. Sing along off key with me. Throw that fucking glitter (or sweep it up). Yell, "WE ARE OFFICIALLY OFF THE RAILS," over and over. Discord allows me to show you right on my profile what I'm playing while I play it, so if you're there, you'll be able to keep up easily by watching the live feed or clicking on my chat avatar! Hop on Spotify any time to follow the episodes that you love, follow me to stalk what I'm listening in real-time, or cherry pick your perfect poison off a list down below.

There's just nothing that I enjoy more than playing my favourite music really loud and shooting the shit with you guys. Thank you.

 

Follow Episode 25 for glitter and pianos and the best elements of ivories with ebony


view Ep. 25 in playlist in image form

Episode 26 will buy you flowers and then show you a good time


view Ep. 26 in playlist in image form

We keep all the best things in the meatbox and the boot along with Episode 27


view Ep. 27 in playlist in image form

...and don't forget we now have The Full Force Thursday Master List of Epic Metal, Complete Fuckery, and Imminent Headbanging.


Everything I've ever played: 710 plus songs, 56 hours long, and growing!

So are you gonna listen LIVE TONIGHT, or what? Meet me every Thursday for a little excessive force.

Tune in live every Thursday night, 5pm PST//8pm EST//1am UTC. You can find all of our current shows and DJs on the MSP Waves homepage. Use the instructions there to listen on the site, use Twitch, an RTMP stream, or Discord to catch all the action. Check out our growing line of shows, and support this crazy, diverse Steemian backed MSPWaves broadcast network...all without pants.

Not a huge metal fan? That's okay... I always make sure to mix in accessible stuff with classics and new discoveries from all over the world, plus a bit of hard rock too! We spend tons of time just talking because it's impossible to shut me up. Did you tune in and hang out for any of these last three shows? Let me know what you thought! 🌶️

 


Episode 1 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 2 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 3 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 4 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 5 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 6/7 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 8/9 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 10/11/12 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 13/14/15 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 16/17/18 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 19/20/21 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 22/23/24 Playlists & Shownotes


Hi, I'm Crimmi. I help run a top 30 Steemit witness with my project partner @followbtcnews. Feel free to reach out to us on STEEM.Chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote, please consider our tools, our work on Discord, and with STEEM.Chat — place a vote for followbtcnews if you feel we're doing a good job.

Sort:  

Burn the Pants!!!

Pleasure doing business with you.

New meaning to BURNING MAN

BOOM. I can't listen live, so sad, but I will be listening all of tomorrow to your playlists. ♡♡♡
Greatly looking forward to it!

It's a totally awkward time slot. It's not you, it's me. 😬

🎉 🍺🍻 lets the party began with singing dancing and chatting....i missyl you too but cool you create time out of no time.

Nice one @crimsonclad

little bits of time here and there always add up 🖤

Yay! I might not be late to the show this time =p

Thanks for all you do!

thank you for being able to adult on a schedule! You figured it out before I did 😂

I traded church on sunday for @crimsonclad on thursday 🤪

PREACH 🙌

I thought I would never see the day I'd be able to vote for your show.

IT'S ONLY BEEN THREE WEEKS SINCE THE LAST POST DON'T YOU PRESSURE ME TEAMSTEEM I CAN'T LIVE UP TO YOUR STANDARDS
😂😊😛

Haha! I posted twice in 2 months! Haha!

I wanted to be there last night @crimsonclad, but my internet decided it was going to take a break from me for the night. They got the cell tower fixed now. The only bad thing about living in the wilderness :/

It's to build anticipation, you see!~ Your internet making sure my show stays exciting for you 😂

I just started a Discord server today for Steemian Metalhead, you should join ;) https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X

You know it! I keep thinking I'll make a Full Force server, but it seems like overkill for my listeners and maybe some will get the wrong idea on subject 😐 this is a good idea!

mmkay, but why? thanks for commenting, @elear56, but I recommend leaving a comment that actually relates back to the post in some way. Lots of people leave a comment like this just to get noticed or some rewards quickly, so it tends to be regarded as spam. Good work on getting out and commenting; if you actually give a little feedback on the post (doesn't even have to be that you liked it, provided you aren't mean!) you're much more likely to get upvotes and rewards. Simply engage with authors genuinely without being random and confusing, and you'll probably see better results!

Congratulations @crimsonclad, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1379 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9988.18. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Excellent!! 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99