You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis #11

in #hebrew6 years ago

Learning languages is a combination of reading, speaking, listening, understanding and vocabulary.

Agree! The best way to learn Hebrew language is to actually spend time among people speaking Hebrew. That’s the way I learned my second language. Also read, watch tv... And the most important is the motivation and willingness to learn. One thing that caught my eye and I’m curious how do you call on materialistic things if you only use she or he instead of it? I also noticed no word for word translation in many languages. I guess that’s what makes it the most difficult in language learning. Great post though!

Sort:  

You do the same as in Spanish or other languages with gender.

"Una abeja vino a investigar lo que estaba comiendo y ella me picó."

Saying, 'ella' is the word "it" but a feminine thing that bit me. The same is seen in the Tanakh we use.

and it was evening...

eveningtime.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87