You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis #9

in #hebrew6 years ago (edited)

Did you notice that the interpretor of this Tanakh, has added the word "the" to both "day" and "night".

I noticed there is no “the” in Hebrew based on color marks. Which makes it much less difficult. We can use as well “over night” and “over day” I hope I understood this. And yes one Hebrew word has many words in English. I can clearly see it on your Dtube video for example “to give light”. Looks like Hebrew language is a state of art language.

Sort:  

Great comment. I know it is not an easy language,but explanation from a learner's perspective helps new learners.

The more you know, the more you know you don't know!

This is a hard language to pick up! It is important to me as a Christian. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71