Sort:  

The word "et" has no translation into English, but it translates well to the word "a" in Spanish, also having no translation to English.

I agree that symbolism is everywhere in Hebrew and I also stated that the 'new testament' was written in some form of Hebrew or Aramaic. The Greek texts are obviously translations from a Semite language at the very least, containing the idioms and slang thereof.

all of your post give me thrill. you are doing the great job by teaching us the noble language.may god bless you

One of Judaism's great figures is the man called Moshe Rabbenu ('Moses our teacher') in Hebrew. The first five books of the Bible are traditionally ascribed to him. Moses is the channel between God and the Hebrews, through whom the Hebrews received a basic charter for living as God's people.

doorpost.jpg

I have moved four times in fourteen years and these go with me, there as I come in and go out.

hi I am a new member of steemit please visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75