What I've been up to this last year.

in #hello3 years ago

Hello steemit, it's been a while since I've posted so here is an update on what I'm doing.
I've taken up a new hobby about 6 months ago called magnet fishing, you have a powerful magnet on a rope and use it to pull metals out of the canals and waterways. Mostly you find scrap, bikes and shopping trolleys but sometimes you find something good and last week I hit the jackpot.

IMG_4202.JPG

This is a World War 2 German wax seal used for sealing high-level orders or information. I have been told it is a rare find as the word that is readable links it to German special forces (kommando) and the 3 stars could be the level of security clearance needed to read any documents sealed by it. It would have belonged to a high level German commander.

My magnet fishing journey is been recorded on youtube and if you want to check it out my channel is Lazy lobbers magnet fishing and below is a link to a video short of me finding this World war 2 find in my local canal in England.

I'l try to be more active and post more about my magnet fishing adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85