Hello Steemit world!

in #hello5 years ago

My name is Cristóbal López, but known as an artist by the name "Kerbcrawlerghost" im an independent illustrator and engraver. I just found Steemit by searching a safe place to show my work, im a dark erotic artist... and I have been banned and have many deleted accounts in mainstream social media. I understand that my art can offend some people but that is what communities are made for, to share common interests and build a language that can and have the right to exists without bothering or transgress others people believes. so its up to you the choice of following my art, agree or disagree with my contents, but no one should have the power to censor it, and wipe it out of existence.

My main objective here is to show and share the process of creation of my first tarot deck "The Ominous Tarot" and I expect to have feedback and critics of all kind during the creative process to improve the meaning of my interpretation of the cards. So everyone is welcome here to experience with me this beautiful journey of art and knowledge. here is my first card, the card without number "The Fool" which is the beginning and the end of the tarot circle, please comment and share.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, your artwork is amazing and with all the right symbolism according to the Fool Card. I am looking forward to see the rest of the cards:) Making a tarot deck is an experience that every artist should have.

Your inking is awesome. Do you have any progress shots of your work? Your first tag, for this post, to get the most exposure should be ‘introduceyourself’ one word. Other tarot enthusiasts that you should follow are @tarotbyfergus and @intuitivejakob. @reinhard-schmid is also a great artist to follow. He painted a few of his own tarot cards as well.

thanks for the warm welcoming! I will check on those artists.

Dear Artist @kerbcrawlerghost ! Welcome to Steemit! Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

thanks, im following now... but still trying to understand this platform.

Welcome!!! Looking forward to see more of your enchanting art

thank you! and welcome to my creative process...

omg i love this style very much * ___ * like olden style wood engraving illustrations for tomes~ gorgeous inking and detailing * ___ *

welcome to steemit <3

Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :) Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^

Hello Veryspider! thanks for your comment, and the invitation, I will try to change my browser for this because safari won't let me accept your invitation.

cheers!

Hello kerbcrawlerghost :D. I'm glad that you decided to join us on Steemit. Your art is very lovely, I like how you inked this one, and also the theme of the artwork.
                       
Looking forward to see more from you :).

thanks! i will try my best here...

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm so glad you're here! I don't know much about Tarot, I'm just delving into learning a bit now. But, I would love to see progress photos and read about your technique(s)! Anyway, beautiful work, I can't wait to see more! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57