Finally! I've joined the perfect blogging and multi-media platform!

in #hello6 years ago

So, in my first post here on Steemit, I would like to express my delight at finally joining what I consider to be THE perfect answer to the corporate media hegemony!

I can't wait to start posting content on DTube. I've wanted a worthy outlet for my work for years now.

I, like 99% of creators believed that YouTube was the place for that. Yet, Google decided to commit corporate suicide by ceasing to incentivise the creators who attracted its user base to the platform in the first place, whilst departing from its own mission statement; "Don't be evil". And, in my opinion, all of this happened, just as the overlords at YouTube believed the video media market was sewn up.

How wrong they were!

If they (the legacy media) think they have a chance in hell at tackling this uniquely crafted 'problem' platform, that is the combination of cryptocurrency and the immutable storage of the historical record by simply continuing to spout lies, then we are in an even better position to win and win big!!

I love the look and feel of this place. I really look forward to engaging with the only community in the world of media worth engaging with!

My only question is, when will The Donald be joining?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy the ride!

Hey man!
Thanks so much for my first comment!
So it is true! The Steemit community is indeed, truly engaging! And already, I feel the sentiment of my quick blog post to be fully validated
I also joined Gab earlier this week. Although, to be frank, for me to miss Twitter is impossible, since their pathetic attempts to control public discourse whilst crushing freedom of expression, gain more exposure by the day.
Thank you James O'Keefe!
And thank you to the Steemit community!

Welcome and nice to meet you :)

Welcome. I have been on a while, but my political leanings only earned me censorship on Facebook & Youtube so I am getting more active here. Here's hoping this platform doesn't suffer the same fate!!

Oh absolutely!
Although, I think the whole point of this platform is to accommodate the likes of us, whilst protecting the income stream of the decent content creators.
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!!

Congratulations @lennybogart, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65355.17
ETH 2949.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67