Revisiting Steemit- What have I missed in THREE whole years?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hello3 months ago

Hello everyone!

How is everyone doing? I would love to hear any tips or feedback on what is currently popular on Steemit!

I used to be a regular blogger on Steemit, but it has been a while since I last visited the platform. Steemit was where I rediscovered my passion for writing and it led me on a path of creative storytelling and publishing.

I took a break to explore different paths in life, but now I thought I would pop back in and see how things are in the Steemit world. - I miss the community, if I'm honest. Storytelling is such a colourful world, but quite lonely at times.

office.jpg

During my early years on Steemit, I discovered so much. I developed a love for writing, enjoyed being part of a community, and set goals to make it a significant part of my life. I found a passion for fiction writing and explored various genres, writing about anything and everything that interested me.

From fables to food, I relished the freedom Steemit provided to explore the literary world. However, I did neglect my grammar and editing needs, struggled with dyslexia, and just kept writing without worrying too much. But I am glad I did because it helped me learn more about myself.

Seven years later, I pursued my ambitions in writing and storytelling. However, I also realized that if I wanted to grow and improve, I needed to address some of the issues I had been ignoring.

I completed a BA in creative writing and philosophy, worked on improving my English by finally taking my exams, and eventually hired an editor for my published work instead of solely relying on AI tools like Grammarly. Don't get me wrong, I still use AI for editing my blog posts because I can't afford an editor for those, but it does help to some extent.

Anyway, I am giving Steemit another try because I miss the community and the freedom it offers.

I would greatly appreciate any support and new friendships as I embark on my Steemit journey once again.

Sort:  

Ви можете знайти величезну кількість конкурсів у щоденних сповіщеннях про конкурси від @disconnect

  • I think you will definitely find something that will interest you here

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I will certainly check this out.

Hi @sarahewaring

Well welcome back to your home Steemit. You will find many changes, you will realize it. But it is certainly an excellent place to create written content.
For my part, I love writing (I still consider myself a novice) but I have been developing my creative vein, expressing myself and even purging some of my demons in the texts.

I recommend the Steem Dream community, with many opportunities to write.

Another interesting contest in several communities is the #freewrite promoted by the steemian @cranium

It would be great if you could rate my stories.
We read each other.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply. I will certainly check out your stories and thank you for recommending some communities. I really appreciate it.

Wow, nice to be remembered...

I will try to find time to follow you. If anything - tag me.

Welcome back!

You suddenly popped up in my "friends" and I thought to myself "there's a name I haven't come across in forever!"

Hope life has treated you well!

Things here? Well, they were going along, then there was a big "explosion," then everything almost ground to a halt; now a new era of community building is just gaining traction so you have picked a great time to come back!

Thank you soooo much! It's great to reconnect. How exciting to know that things are picking up. I look forward to getting involved. I hope you are keeping well and life is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69