Problem with increasing delegation [solved]

in #help5 years ago (edited)

Since I've recently been posting more frequently, I thought to increase my delegation for @steem-ua to 250 Steem Power in order to get the full 7 upvotes from their curation. But whenever I try increase my delegation – via Steemconnect or Keychain – I only get errors. I tried to change it via steemworld.com, too, but didn't work there either.

delegation error.png

Does anybody know what's up with that? Do I have to take my delegation away and then put a new one? I don't remember that being necessary earlier so I wonder what is it...

EDIT.

I checked the delegation management tool in steembottracker.com and there it says that I only have 235.568 Steem Power available.

delegation available.png

I think I know why this is: because I'm powering down (not because I'm selling out, but because of using it to leverage my stake with @ocdb), so that stake which was initiated to be powered down isn't considered as delegationable. So, the problem will be fixed either by stopping the power down or waiting to get 15 more SP from author rewards.

Sort:  

Hi man! Great to see your still steeming :)

I have only ever used the delegation manager from steembottracker.com since I started, but I hope you get some help with this.. I use the tool on that site as its easy to update delegations and have better management of them. I guess you know though of the tool I'm talking off already :)

Hi man! Great to see your still steeming :)

Of course I am! Likewise, it's good to see you going on, too. Unfortunately it seems like Scandinavianlife, who introduced you to Steem, has threw in the towel.

On a side note, I see you were in Krakow recently – I was there, too, when Steemfest 3 was there in last November.

Ah he is making loooots of fucking good content on trybe.one, under the name eosmastering, and he was then cross posting them onto here. He is still alive and well in the space 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

A business that produces

Posted using Partiko Android

Your comment doesn't seem to have much relevance, hence the flag/downvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01