Steemit question: How do I know who to follow back?

in #help6 years ago

I am looking through my very sparse followers and I want to know who should I follow back? Looking at the profiles they mostly look like bots or re-steem for blah blah blah...my question is, is there any benefit to following them back? Also, any information on how this all works would be helpful too. My current goal is to add fun and new content that people hopefully enjoy. Any recommendation would be helpful. Thanks!

Sort:  

I seem to be on here as soon as you have a question :) You can follow anyone you want, but since you asked for my advice, follow for follow is stupid. Don't follow bots. Just because someone follows you, doesn't mean you have to follow them. I see no benefit in having non-beneficial posts clog up my feed. I follow people who share the same interest as me and engage on my posts, as I try to do with theirs. Since your new, I would highly advise that you have your 'posts' take a back seat, and build up your following by commenting on other peoples posts. I equate a new steemian busting out a bunch of great content to a concert violinist playing in front of an empty orchestra hall. It might sound amazing, but no one is going to hear it (read it, in your case). So engage with other people and don't expect success to happen over night.

Cheers!

That makes a lot of sense, thanks for the helpful guidance.

You're welcome, Steem on!

Congratulations @curtross! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95