Onboarding efforts

in #help5 years ago

I have been on Steemit since August 2016 and ever since I realized how awesome this place is, I have been spreading the word.

There is a steep learning curve, but its certainly easier to get the hang of than something like Ethereum. It's something you can make part of every day, to compose some thoughts and post a proof of brain hash into the current block. If that is too complicated, just post a story.

I have tried to onboarding a handful of users and encourage them to do what I have done. I have a group where I invite them when they are signed up and have their use name and key. I try to keep in contact and encourage them to keep on Steeming!

I made this poll to gauge where users are at right now. With the addition of new tools like eSteem and Partiko it can be an entirely familiar experience to browse the blockchain. New users will experience a seamless social experience, unlike the guessing game of 2016 Steem.

There are so many reasons why Steem is the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77