I'M SINCERELY ASKING HELP FOR MY MOTHER'S MEDICATION

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Before I post this I had a hesitation thinking that it will be awkward asking financial help to #Steemians. But I shouldn't think that way, because this is for my Mother and I will do everything for her the same thing she did to us when we were an innocent kids. That's why I'm here asking for help to all #Steemians, #Minnows or #Whales.

image

She is My Nanay Remedios, Remy for short, 62 years old. She is my Mother who unconditionally loves us, her children. Who worked hard for us since our younger years until now.

She is undergoing medication right now. Way back 2015 she complained of having unusual headaches. My Tatay (Father) sent her to the doctor and based on her first findings it's Vertigo, but on her x-ray result, she has a fractured bone at her nape. The doctor then prescribed a medicine as her maintenance.

But until now she is still suffering from headache and dizziness. So my Father sent her again to the doctor then the latter prescribed her to do some laboratory tests.

image

All lab tests were done except for the CT SCAN because it's expensive. My Father has her own maintenance medicine too because of Hypertension.

Everyday they need to spend more than Php 300, that is equivalent to $6 a day, for medicine of my Mother. Those medicines are for the heart and for her brain who always aching and dizzy.

image

image

image

image

They already bought some but Nanay needs it for a month. Honestly, they only bought the cheapest brand so that their money would be enough for it. And thankfully she has a discount on medicine for being a senior citizen.

I myself couldn't give for now because I still have payables on due. But that won't stop me from helping my Mother. Now I am doing my part by begging you who are kind-hearted to please help my Mother. She needs to undergo CT SCAN immediately but due to no fund available yet it is already delayed.

We need to accumulate at least Php 20,000 or $380 for CT SCAN and for the completion of her medicines and for Doctor's fee. As a daughter, it breaks my heart seeing my Mother this way, sick and weak. I'm so teary-eyed looking at her picture. My heart is crushing, I love her and I miss her. I want to hug her so tight. I want to tell her that everything will be okay and we are doing everything to help her.

I pray that she will be fine the soonest, bring back her energy and smile again

Thank you to my sister-in-law for sending those photos to me and to my Father who constantly call me to give updates of my Mother.

To Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle, I hope that this favor of mine will reach to you. Thank you, by the way, for always supporting and being an inspiration to us.

To my @gratefulvibes family @paradise-found, to @shikika, @steemitdora, @sunnylife, @uloggers, I will not be ashamed anymore to ask, I do need some support, even resteeming this post I know will help. Thank you in advance and God bless you all!

image

Many thanks and God bless!

Sort:  

praying for your mom @llechim0816..
she will be heal don't worry God is good all the time..

Thank you @micch, God bless you!

You are very much welcome dear :)❤️

You can write to upfundme sis and use tag upfundme. They can help you to raise the funds. I hope your mother get better soon.

Thank you sis @alyssaechavaria, I will. God bless

Praying for you nanay Remy. 💖
Laban lang! Kaya natin to mommy @ellechim0816.

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 73.68% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99