Urgent Update: My STEEM Transferred to Poloniex Without Authorization

in #helplast year

Dear Steemit Community,

I am writing to share a distressing incident that has occurred involving my STEEM cryptocurrency. On April 12, 2023, my STEEM was transferred without my authorization to a Poloniex account. The transaction ID is 70c45031df44867b746569f7e381e59ba049edba, and the memo is 9PknCCsc97.

I want to clarify that my Steemit account has not been hacked, but someone has managed to transfer my STEEM to Poloniex without my consent. This has caused me significant concern and financial loss, and I am taking immediate action to recover my funds.

I have already contacted Poloniex and initiated a support request, providing them with all the relevant details of the unauthorized transfer. I am also reaching out to the Steemit support team for assistance. However, I am appealing to the Steemit community, including @Poloniex, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @Symbionts, @Pennsif, @Hungry-Griffin, @ecosynthesizer, @justyy, @steemchiller and @rme, for support and assistance in raising awareness about this incident.

If anyone has any information or can offer guidance on how to recover my stolen funds, I would be deeply grateful. I am doing everything possible to resolve this issue and ensure the security of my STEEM holdings.

I will provide updates on the progress of my recovery efforts and appreciate any help from the community.

Thank you for your attention and support in this challenging situation.

Regards, @fabiha

Sort:  

You need to stop the Power Down. You also need to change the keys immediately. Whoever made the withdrawal has at least the active password. By changing the passwords they will no longer have access to your funds.

In your recovery account you have @ammar2021, is that the account you set up? If not, I also suggest changing it, once you have done the password change.

Thank you for your suggestion, @josevas217. I have already changed my password and stopped the power down process. However, I want to clarify that I have not shared my keys with anyone, so I am puzzled as to how someone could have accessed my funds. I am working diligently to recover my stolen funds and ensure the security of my account. Your support are appreciated. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58