Can't transfer steem out of steemit!!!

in #help7 years ago

Can anybody help?

When I try to transfer my steem to my bittrex account the dialog box looks like this -

Transfer to Account
Move funds to another Steemit account.

From
@

handsolo
To
@

Send to account
Amount

Amount

Balance: 660.407 STEEM
Memo
This memo is public
Memo

SUBMIT

As you can see I am only given the option to send the Steem to another Steemit address!

This is not funny :(

Sort:  

Hello my friend! I have been off Steem it for some time and have returned thanks for the vote on my latest blog....how are you?

Hello there! I'm well thanks, not been on here much either. How was your summer?

Hey ! Well it was going along pretty well until Sept. Then all hell broke loose! y a my article made like less than a dollar, and our gofundme has made less than 900 dollars, so it sucks but we are not giving up although we have had to stop the construction repairs until more money comes in. Any way Steemit has let me down, not sure how to play the game and really don't want to. We are publishing our ebooks on Lulu.com, so far have 4 up and again a waiting game for the money but I am sure at some point our hard work will pay off. This too shall pass and love will win out in the end....we have 19 dogs in our shelter at the moment and they cost more to keep than we do!! lol 9 of them are puppies....crazy home but full of love...how was your summer?

I'm so sorry to hear your troubles, it sucks when it feels like the World is not in sync with us. Steemit has gotten more partisan, at least that's how it feels to me.

I've had a slow year, my one good arm finally gave up in March (severe tennis elbow and a ruined shoulder joint) so I've been using up what little I earned simply to live. I totally respect the care you take of 19!!! dogs, I have one old street dog who almost died from the tic disease this summer so I understand partly your expenses for their care. My Ben is better now but he needed a fair few trips to the vets.

I hope to be back working and playing sometime in February but until then it's rest rest and more rest = boredom.

I'll take a look on lulu.com, what are your books called?

Much love to you my friend, I sincerely hope you turn the corner soon

xx

Did you ever figure this out?

Figured it out; just gotta enter the exchange address - the "move funds to another steemit account" is misleading.

what is the exchange addess? eg, for Binance or say a hardware wallet (like SafePal).. how would we transfer Steem to a hardware wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49