Start Steeming with a BANG! To buy Steem or not to buy.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Urgent Newbie Question! How much Steem - if any - should you buy to give yourself the best possible start?

Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 17.57.29.png
(pretend these are Steem tokens)

From what I've read, it definitely couldn't hurt to start a brand new account with some extra Steem Power 💪💪💪

I just put about $70 worth of Steem into my account and powered up. Is this enough though? What would the difference be if you started with, let's say $20 of Steem? How about $50? Or even $200?

Or is the answer simply, "start with as much Steem as you can afford"?

Excited to hear how YOU you started YOUR account - did you give yourself a little Steem gift, and did it really help?

Image 2017-07-26 at 17:49:06.png

Sort:  

If you want to make oney by upvoting then you need 10000 or more

Thanks for the feedback! Interesting, so what you're saying is it doesn't matter if you start with 0 Steem, or 1,000 Steem... if it's not around 10K at least then it doesn't have much of an impact?

I mean that if you want to make money then you need a lot of steem power and or (am not sure) steem dollaron your account. Otherwise you only make pennies and you are wasting your time because you could make more money with other activities. Start to upvote content which is undiscovered after 30-60 minutes and then vote for it and see how much you make. Then make a decission

For sure, well I'm here for the long run so anything I make in at least the month or two is nice, but more or less insignificant like you say. I'm going to keep "investing" my time in this platform on a regular basis for at least a couple months and hopefully build a large enough network at that point that I can begin posting and have a significant amount of eyeballs (and votes) on my posts.

I realize this will take time, and even after a couple months won't be anywhere approaching whale numbers but as long as I see some kind of progress I'll be happy! Then eventually I might start using my progress here as a springboard for online training, selling a product (ie, book/audio book)...who knows??!

What's your long term plan if you don't mind me asking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71