Please Help My Friend from High School Anthony Pena

in #help5 years ago

Hello People of Steemit

My friend Anthony Pena got hurt badly while trying to help someone who got in an accident and he has had to have surgery and the cost are some what high for him and his family.

I know I may be a stranger to a majority of you on this platform, but it would mean the world to me to see the crypto community help my friend that I view as a brother. He is a kind and funny person with a big heart. Any small amount will help. If you can't give money please please please spread this post. To disclose I have declined payout for this post. Here is the full post I got:

Our hearts and prayers go out to Anthony Pena, a South Texas Solar Systems installer and to all of those affected by the accident that occurred over the weekend.

Anthony was driving home early Sunday morning when he saw a car accident occur and stopped to help the individuals involved. When the police officers arrived at the scene, Anthony was giving his statement when suddenly a pickup truck crashed into the police officers and bystanders, which included Anthony.

Anthony is now out of the ICU and is suffering from several severe injuries. He has undergone numerous surgeries and will possibly need more in the weeks to come.

South Texas Solar Systems, along with Anthony Pena’s family, has started a GoFundMe page to help Anthony and his family with the medical costs. If you or someone you know would like to Help Heal Anthony, please click on the link below.

https://www.gofundme.com/82prq-help-heal-anthony

Please pray for Anthony and his family.

Anthony, we love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50