Help Sydnee's recovery after an accident

in #help5 years ago (edited)

Michael Evans and Jennifer Evans helped me reunite with my family in Colombia, escaping the dictatorship, hunger and misery in Venezuela. They donated money for us to be able to make it possible to my wife and son to travel to the border where I was going to wait for them. I was in Medellin, Colombia, so I also travelled to the border. Another family of a couple and their son were also travelling with my wife and son. It was risky but they were able to pass the border through the river with the help of some family living in there and dedicated to help people cross the border for tips. This took a month to achieve and they supported us all the way, donating money to us.


GOPR4179-Exposure.jpg
Thanks to them, we're together and smiling.

Now that I am reunited with my family and way safer than being in Venezuela, we're on our own to make our way in a country with better conditions and a stable economy, but it's hard for us to find jobs because of our own condition, just a tourist passport seal and no permission for work. We're working on that and looking for ways to make our living.

On april 3rd Jennifer posted the terrible news that her daughter was hit by two cars:


"My daughter Sydnee M Collingwood was hit by 2 vehicles on April 3, 2019. She has broken mandible, laceration on her spleen, broken pelvis and broken femur, cuts and bruising. She will need several different surgeries to heal and fix her injuries. We are kindly asking for help to get the ball rolling for long term care. She is currently in ICU. She is a daughter, sister and Aunt, and a sweet gentle soul."



They're rising money to cover the expenses of surgeries, medical bills and care due to the critical condition of her body and traumas suffered. I wish her to be able to smile soon and be with their family as I am now with mine.


Please, join the donations here on facebook:


https://www.facebook.com/donate/345004766359408/1190844381089796/


Jennifer Evans Profile
Ask and confirm any information you need.


Pictures by Kirvic L. Aguilera, Jennifer Evans and Sydnee M Collingwood

Sort:  

Thanks bro it is much appreciated!

You deserve more! I wish I could do so much more to help.

Here is the story!
Woman critically injured after she was hit by 2 vehicles in Salt Lake
https://www.ksl.com/article/46523812/woman-critically-injured-after-she-was-hit-by-2-vehicles-in-salt-lake

I'm so sorry this is happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69