@icequeenlove lost her account but she is back as @karen-k.

in #help6 years ago

One of @steemitghana and @steemit-uenr’s vibrant members formally @icequeenlove lost her account last month. She got mugged after returning from a church service last month and according to her, the only back-up she made was on her phone which got stolen. I know, it was careless of her not to backup her keys with several mediums but hey, the damage has been done right and I believe she will do better this time. I promised her to get her some part of what her previous account had.

So ,this is what I have done for her so far. If you feel like helping, please don’t hesitate at all. We need to show her some love.

Screenshot (14).png

Screenshot (15).png

Everyone deserves a second chance so what do you say, huh?

Sort:  

We will fall 10 times and still bounce back to our feet. Im sorry you lpst your account. Better things are ahead

Thanks @tj4real .. I appreciate your support a lot

I just powered her up 1 SP

Thanks @tj4real for inspiring and helping your Ghana community on steem... When steem is $100 you will become a serious player in the world stage and your quarter million Plus account will go on to do some amazing things

and thank you @kwakumax for this post

Please tell @karen-k to join @surfyogi 's @wafrica project so she can more quickly recover the rest of her 2 WSP and 8 SBD (which my upvotes should also help her recover in 7 days)

We need her and @steemgh to be an example for why you need to both backupoo your keys on lastpass AND to only be using your POSTING key so your oiwner key does not get stolen
BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY they can be an Inspiration for EVERYONE on Steem, because they got new accounts up[ and running and started making money with them

@karen-k must do a very particular job here and message ALL of her old followers, starting with the ones with the most SP, which she can efind here, and getting them ALL to folow her NEW ccount by letting them ALL know with a DLIVE or dtube or youtube video that it is indeed her and she wil not bne spamming them, she is doing an emergency message to let them knpow she has a new ccount anmd her old one was lost, that's all

so anyway let us remind new users that steemit cannot recovber your password (or accoiunt right now) and you MUST use lastpass.com or SOME backup on paper given to tristed family members etc but that's usually not good enough, no one can be trusted in a trustless system and we must uyse CLOUD to backup our keys in an Encrypted system like LASTPASS which lets you use ONE password and even assign emegrneyc access parttners who can recover you are lastpass if you forget THAT password if they rrequest to unlock you are accounta nd you don't sign in and stop iut within 30 days. SO remmeber to use lastpass everyone!

Thank you soo much at ackzar for your kindness . It's really not easy to start all over ,but this incident has really opened my eyes to see the importance of belonging to a team, your words and supports from the steemit-uenr and steemitgh has really made it quite simple for me ..Though not very simple . Im convinced I'm at a right place . I'm gonna save my keys at LastPass asap, and follow the accounts you suggested, I'll have to make a post about the whole experience.. thank you once again .😃🙏

Thankfully it was a small amount and she is okay!

The lack of an account recovery system may help prevent hacks but it also increases the possibility that those same users could lose entire accounts from simple mistakes lr misfortunes.

Yeah, there is a plus and minus side to every situation even with steemit

Luckily she only had 3 steem and 8 SBD

I know that We will get her some upvotes and someone like @steemgh can definitley relate and he can also show her that there is hope, he has almost recovered almost all his SBD and SP nthat he lost to a stolen account and he is a shining example of how the wallet is YOU on stem

the HUMAN BEINg is the real wallet not the account!

Make sure you tell EVERYONE to use LASTPASS https://lastpass.com to SAVE BACKUPS of keys o the CLOUD (And enable a multifactor and make sure your GMAIL has 2factor and is set to record YOUR smartphone so do the gmail security features that you must go through now! Luckily Gmail andgoogle make iut VERY easy but in the futrue Steem will need its OWN email service and we will need to have our OWN lastpass type service as well!

I resteemed this post and I just know e will get her upvotes and in 1 week she will have ALL her SP back

Thanks for the info and support @ackza. I will let her know of your support . And sure i will get the team to backup safely as you have suggested. I have been using google authenticator to secure my gmail and other accounts but i think more security measures won't hurt so imma use the lastpass also.

I feel so sad for her, it would get better. Let her keep working hard and time will help ease the pain

Hi chiama .

Hello beautiful

I'm speechless, @kwakumax , I'm soo thankful , selfless and kind gestures like this melts me. You are a true leader .And I admire that. Thank you. This time round it's been backed on my google account. Honestly ,the feeling hasn't been the same since I got back, though giving up wasn't an option .But knowing I have an entire family reminds me that , nothing really changed @karen-k is the same @icequeenlove .Thanks once again.

We got you girl!

I love you girl!😘

Luhh you right back 😊

Its sad that she lost her account that way and has to start all over, but hey everyone does deserve a second chance right. I think you've started something great and all steemit-uenr members should partake in it. She should be looking forward to my part.

i hope we can all learn from this experience

You are always ready to help others, and with what you just did, you have make a great impact on that person's life.

Thanks for always being there for others

Thanks for the compliment and i hope you do the same for others as well.

Awwww....thats awesome.
Welcome back pretty engineer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63