Maybe A Little Help?

in #help7 years ago

No matter what you do, no matter how bad you can get, no matter where your chosen path may take you, at the end of the day, there is a bunch of  people who will always be there for you, to understand you, to support you, to accept you for whoever person you have become. We call it a family. Especially here in the Philippines where people are usually very family-oriented.


Let me tell you a bit about my family. My mother is a janitress and my father is a construction worker.  We are not rich but we have a very simple life and a very simple family. We are very close to each other. We are raised well by my parents - respect people, be happy on what you have, fight for what is right and most importantly, love people. They never fail to let us feel that we, their children, are loved. They are able to show that to us to the very best possible way they know how, to the last resources they have.



Now, I have received an opportunity to go to an international conference to be held in Sydney, Australia. It's a big shot really and I was hoping to receive a scholarship from my university but they denied it. My parents are very proud of me and it kills me because I know they want to help but they can't. It's hard to see them trying to give what they cannot have in the first place. There came to a point that I was thinking if I am this ambitious to dream this big knowing the fact that we only have a little. But my friends supported me and extended their help to all the possible ways you can imagine (such as this https://steemit.com/art/@erangvee/drawing-my-self-portrait-or-an-experiment). I am thankful to have friends like this. I have also been working really hard to save money. As a matter of fact, I have to ask my friends for more part-time jobs. Now I'm having two jobs a day.


This may seem a desperate move but I am getting all the help I can get. It feels awkward for me to ask for help because I have been very independent ever since but I am taking this big leap just to make this possible. This is the one of the few things I know to help my parents support me. If you are reading this, I need you. I think a single vote wouldn't cost you a lot (yet it matters a lot to me) so I am hoping for one. And if you want, a resteem maybe? Please know that I WILL APPRECIATE THIS DEEPLY. And let me thank you in advance!


There is no way to thank you but by showing you that soon I will be in Sydney!

Sort:  

We steemians are always there to help one another!!Happy to help...and good luck!
I upvoted you through minnow support...

Hello, @satyamsharma! Thank you soooo much!!! That's a great help!!!

Upvoted. I hope the community helps you to achieve what you are chasing. All the best, I hope to see a selfie at the Sydney Airport soon. :)

Hi! Thank you so much! Greatly appreciate it, mate! And suuure! Will post a selfie here!!! :) Again, thank you so much, @dheerajdj!

Following your blog mate to see that Selfie :)

Thanks!!! Followed you also! :)

Btw, I will also be in India this November for another international workshop! Hope to see you!

Oh yes why not, all the best. :)

Upvote to Upvote you! help to help You!

Hello @jaffs! Thank you so much!

Congratulations @mysupermando! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alchemistx1998 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi @minnowsupport! Thank you very much!

Welcome @mysupermando

I have Upvoted and Sent you a tip Follow me @sitara12511

Hi @sitara12511! Thank you so much! I just followed you! Big thanks, really!!!!

Goodluck bro.. kaya mo yan. Resteemed

Welcome to Steemit! We do travel blogs and would like to make some connections on here! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Welcome to Steemit @mysupermando, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you! That means a lot!

It's nice to hear that you have a nice family, with parents who did raise you to respect and to love other people! The Philipines sounds like an exotic and a nice place to go to for holiday to me! I did gave your post a 100% upvote and I hope more people will do the same! I wish you good luck, I hope you make it to Sydney! Keep on Steeming and doing your best, you will make it to Australia!

Hi @skririm! Thank you so much! You don't know how much an upvote means to me right now. Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit Mysupermando!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58