UNDERSTANDING POST PAYOUTS ON STEEMIT

in #help7 years ago

Recently, @leaving-egypt asked me if I could share a bit about this topic.


Since I have so many newer users following me, I thought that it would be best to elaborate even more than just answering the specific question asked by @leaving-egypt. As always, this is just my opinion about things, and the way that I personally see things. Each and every steemian is free to come to their own conclusions. As far as I know, all information in this video is accurately represented.

UNDERSTANDING POST PAYOUTS VIDEO

Along with some other information that I share, I cover the following topics:

  • Why do potential post payouts fluctuate in value even when no one is upvoting or downvoting them?
  • Why does the author not receive the full potential post payout?
  • What are the options for post rewards?
  • When should I decline a post payout?
  • When should I use the 50/50 post payout option?
  • When should I choose the 100% power up post payout option?

Hopefully this information comes in handy for more users than just @leaving-egypt. As long as any questions aren't too technological or in depth, I'll try to answer them in the comment section below. I hope it helps! Steem on everyone!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good explanation

I have read many post talking about how Post payouts work. But I haven't seen anyone explain how Comment payouts work. Dose it all go to the commenter or dose it payout like the blogs do?

I just checked. I had one recently pay out. The total was eight cents. I got seven, curators got one.

Still try to fiqure out your Steemit Chat username. Is it just papa?

Searching on Steemit Chat on my phone and it shows papa-pepper dose not exsist. I went to my laptop and found you. Stupit phone.

Even though I've been around for awhile, I still learn something from these types of videos! Thanks.

Glad to hear it! Thank YOU!

That helps explain why it goes up and down. Already knew about the amount of the payout but it helps others understand. I like the idea of being able to invest it all into SP or 50/50 (the latter is my choice right now).

Great explanation of it all, thanks mate.

Glad you got something out of it. That's why I talked a little more about a few other things.

Thanks @papa-pepper , I asked the question a few weeks ago but sadly no one answered. Thanks for the information! Here was the post...https://steemit.com/steemit/@simms50/rewards-power-up-100-or-default-50-50-what-is-the-difference

Great post , very helpfull, Thanks papp-pepper

thanks @papa-pepper for this post and the video. good information especially for new steemers like me.

I think upvoting a decline payout, doesn't ding your voting power. I also think taking SBD when the price of Steem is high is good, because then you can put the SBD on the market to buy Steem when (if) steem bounces back down. There's some risk, but also considerable reward.

Steemit Knowledge
sun divider.png
Jerry Banfield grew a beard? Ha ha! Great info. Thanks!

Lol, thanks for the laugh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58