Can anyone help?

in #help5 years ago

Been at this since October of 2018 and I haven't made much progress here. I had an original account that grabbed a lot of viewers and activity, but then I had to start another steemit account because the name and somthing else was incorrect (I'm forgetting exactly right now). Ever since then, things have not materialized. When I had the other account, I literally watched the upticks of people liking the account. What can I do to get more views, more activity? I read up on some things, but it doesn't make much sense to me. Can someone explain in lament's terms what I truly need to do to get this going? Any help would be tremendously appreciated.

Sort:  

I myself am not one of the really far accounts here, but what everyone large Steemian is preaching are consitent and active engagement on Steemit. Bring value, get to know the platform and have fun.

Here is an upvote and follow to help you grow my friend ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the reply. Much appreciated. Followed you back! Thanks

Sure, you are very welcome. The community is an integral part of Steemit for me :)

Posted using Partiko Android

A lot of the disparity you noticed between the two accounts probably had nothing to do with you at all, it was simply the timing of when the crypto market and therefore the Steem blockchain as well was in an upswing and more active. Most of my “followers” come from that time but are just inactive accounts currently. You’re destined for a slower slog regardless.

That being said, I think you could do much better with boosts to your content and engagement. Steem in general still favors more long form content as most of the front end sites are geared toward blogging & articles. Mixing in some quick links & snippets isn’t bad to keep regularity and visibility, but I think you need more “meat” in your blog. I can understand if you wouldn’t want to undermine your website, but you really need to be cross posting some more full articles. The majority of stuff I see on your account recently is short video montage shares that are more or less just ads leading back to your homepage. I don’t think that’s grabbing most folks attention, even my own, and I’m a full supporter of comics on Steem! I couldn’t tell at a quick glance, but is your site WordPress based? If so you should really check out SteemPress for ease of cross posting and potentially onboarding and rewarding your current website userbase.

Steem also values “engagement,” which is also a great way to help people discover your account. You’ve never gotten out and commented on other posts, don’t actively vote, etc. so people are getting very few chances to get curious and check out your account. In my 3+ years I’ve only made a couple hundred posts, but commented 3200+ times. That’s a mix of thoughtfully engaging on other blogs (not quick spammy comments) and attempting to genuinely reply to any comments I receive on my own blog. Reading & commenting will take some time, but if you need to automate some voting behavior you can use a tool called SteemVoter and mirror the votes of good geeky curators like @supdork or @cryplectibles. Every vote cast on an account of someone who’s never heard of you is a little ad to check out your blog!

In short, I think you just have to dive in and embrace Steem a bit more and you’ll see a marked improvement in your progress here, and hopefully you’ll see the value in recruiting some of your existing userbase to join us here!

Wow, that was extremely helpful, thank you so much for taking the time to reply at such length. I really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63