You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Farmers Are Switching To Growing Hemp

in #hemp5 years ago

I know here in my state (Michigan) there are farmers looking to do this to compete with the northern neighbors (Canada) and their hemp production. I think sometime in late 2018, there was even a report on the news about it.

I don't recall all the particulars about it, but I believe hemp has a good chance of becoming some state's cash crop. But then again I fear if the government or large businesses get involved, all the regulations will thwart the sales/profits and some smaller family farms will once again lose out.

Sort:  

Yes. Be aware of the government regulations.
Once they can't stop it, they try to control and manipulate it.
F... that!
Hemp, Hemp Hooray :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90