Help Me Help A Neighbor

Hello, Steemians!

So I have a neighbor that is an elderly woman who lives off her social security and that's it. It's not enough to cover her needs. She tried to get into reduced rate senior housing and was denied! I'm not sure how that's possible as she is barely surviving.

Anyway, she has two kitties and struggles to buy enough food for them, and struggles paying for her medications as well. One month she just didn't have meds (including diabetes meds!) because she just couldn't afford it.

I'd love to help her out more, but I too am barely scraping by. If not for assistance, I wouldn't have food to eat. So, I'd like to ask for help from the #hendrix22lovesyou initiative (and anybody else - #ophumanangels folks? - who drops an upvote on this post), so I can take the SBD earnings from this post, go to the store, and buy her a ton of kitty food. At least then she'd have that need taken care of for a while. I've pet sat her cats many times so I know what they'll eat.

DQmUH4RbRfVgSdKcWUZp1SgCosCyzEQYJaR1Lwef1ktvr8Z.png

I am hoping by the time this post pays out, SBD might be a bit recovered in value, and I can buy her as much as possible! So if you'd like to help me help my neighbor, please upvote this post. I'll do another post showing all the kitty noms I buy for them! 💚 Thanks, everyone!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed - good work feeding the kitties and helping out “

You've got my full upvote. Plus 5 sbd sent to your wallet so you can cash out quickly in case she needs anything sooner than a week from now. :)
You're wonderful for doing this! 💞

Thank you so, so much!
She should be okay right now, social security comes near the beginning of the month, and her habit is to pay all her bills (and order groceries as she's mostly homebound) when it comes. Then late in the month she starts running out. So it might time such that I'm able to get it for her right when her supplies are running low! 😊

100% UV .. hope it helps..

I am in. :)))

Stories like these break my heart. Unfortunately atm I have nothing to offer but my upvote nd even that means close to nothing since I'm new here. Best of luck with this post. I'm resteeming it. Sending positive vibes to you and your neighbour, at lest until I'm able to send something more concrete.
All the best

Thank you so much! Resteeming for sure helps! 😊

I will send you SBD when i get home and my crappy .04 upvote and my crappy .04 upvote

Thank you for your crap-free 4¢ upvote! 😁

Sent you a small present

I saw that, thank you! I am keeping track so I know what amounts to go my neighbor's stuff when all is said and done. And thank @khackett as well! 😊

Full upvote, I love that you are helping her out despite your situation <3 survival is hard for so many of us <3 <3 xo

Thank you! 💛

i am the deadfish your moma already warned you about

I don't think you can be a dead fish if you're on here commenting and upvoting! 😉

steamit board of honor doesn't seem to think so weird

Thank you so much for reaching out!! I'll defo send some SBD! Thanks to you for bringing this to us, and to everyone else I know will help out!!xoxo

Yay, thanks! The more I get, the more I will stock her up.

Full tilt for you @phoenixwren.

Good job helping out the kitties.

Yay! Thank you so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76